We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #237 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is old and does not seem to have been updated. The service was hit and miss I guess like many places.

Breakfast was decent. Since we also had a meeting here, the food for lunch was ok as well.

Traveling from the US, I did appreciate the options of outlets to convert our many technology pieces these days. I was able to use three different converter plugs at one time so I could charge three things at once. That was important for me.

I had a hard time with doing my hair as the hair dryer was in the closet (attached, not movable) and there was not sufficient light near there to really be able to see what I was doing. There were no outlets to plug in your hair dryer or other item (other than shaver for men) in the bathroom, so doing my hair was tough.

The fitness center had decent equipment, upgrading their cardio equipment with mounted TVs would be great.

Overall, I have definitely stayed in places with less amenities in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdvb09171020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,395 - 2,401 of 4,641 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

It doesn't matter where things take us in London - one thing is always first on the list find the nearest Park Plaza. This time thinks took us the Park Plaza Victoria, possibly the only PP that we haven't used. As usual the room was super, the facilities for a wheelchair user great and the staff friendly as always. Another great stay thank you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank snoop d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I went to the hotel as part of a conference. I did not stay at the hotel, but spent an appreciable amount of time there over three days. Good food and service, a bit tucked away at the back of the station and the overall ambiance was fairly bland. Not a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the Park Plaza Victoria is situated in a convenient location to many of the major London sights (as mentioned in other reviews.) There are also excellent boutique restaurants down the street with Mediterranean, Turkish, Chinese and Mexican cuisine among others. Above all, however, is the excellent concierge service, with Andrew as a prime example. No question was too small or arcane for him. I recommend this hotel and its concierge service, as an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzmonster F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Usually, when i stay in an executive room on the first floor (wouldn't putting the executive rooms on a higher floor to minimise the road noise been a wiser choice?) then I'd expect to get access to the executive lounge on the same floor - not here - you have to pay an extra £30 per day for access.
Can't really complain about the rooms, but just when you are on the verge of saying something positive about this place, they seem to have the uncanny knack of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory!

Room Tip: Try the Park Plaza at Westminster instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mart58Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

May 2014.
Superb location across the street from London Victoria and 200 metres from a real village of shops and pubs - great!. Buckingham palace 5 minutes, Parliament and Westminster Abbey 10 mins. Tube at Victoria - Piccadilly 2 stops etc etc.
Hotel is very busy but with comfortable rooms and generally good service despite the international non British staff.
Let down on detail like forgetting to replace towels, shampoo and stuff, glasses and so on - OK so I am being picky but it's an expensive place and should be 100% not 85%,
Breakfast however is very very good 100%
I would stay here again no question but I would try to book in advance for a lower price.

8.5/10 maybe 9 overall.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive suite for 10 pounds - much better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. We walked everywhere from it! It's also couple minutes walk from Billy Elliott and Wicked. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We flew into Stansted and took a cab in. Big mistake! We cost us over 100 pounds! But the hotel staff referred us to Terravision for the way back and it was 9 pounds a person. Back to the hotel, we stayed on the first floor and for the most part, had no issues with noise. We did hear the sound of furniture being moved around above us but it didn't last long. So no big deal. The shower/tub was also a bit weird. There was no shower curtain, so there was an issue with the floor getting wet and I'm very glad that they had handles because you definitely needed them to get in and out of the tub/shower. That being said, I would totally stay there again. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room met our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicag009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#224 of 1,077 in London
4,385 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#319 of 1,077 in London
1,697 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#34 of 1,077 in London
1,117 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#113 of 1,077 in London
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#170 Business Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £112 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing