We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #231 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were larger than expected. They were clean and well kept during our stay. There was free WIFI which was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Victoria Station is literally about a block away. It was very convenient to catch the Tube. There was a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance which was nice as well. You could walk to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, St. James Park and several other attractions. There was a lounge that served food and drinks that we didnt' use but it looked very nice. There is also a restaurant in the hotel. The only issue we had was the room got fairly hot during the night and adjusting the air didn't help. We were able to open the window which was nice and make it more comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Kristy C

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to here how much you enjoyed our location, I am sorry to hear about the temperature in the room, however I am glad that the issue was resolved.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Plaza Victoria soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,407 - 2,413 of 4,678 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel has good location for almost everybody because it's near to Victoria Satation. So there's lot of trains, buses. You can reach anywhere with ease. And also there's theatres. If you want to see Wicked or Billy Elliot it's nice choice. You can just walk back after the show.
The room was nothing special but very clean and comfortable.
But I was very happy for the service. I asked sewing kit and they just delivered to our room right away and I left my scarf at the lobby after check-out. I found it at the airport and I sent the mail to them. A few days later I can get my scarf back at home. Thak you very much!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank sangheemichalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Sangheemichalina

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed our location and found it useful for travel and theatres.

We hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is very close to Victoria Station so you will be connected easily with the rest of the town and all the major attractions that you plan to visit in London. The hotel is not new, but it has nice rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Aurora

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to hear that you found our location accessible and our staff friendly. I will ensure your comments are passed to our team.

I hope to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is better than most other hotels in it's price range. My family and I had two rooms. Both rooms were considerably larger than most other hotels we stayed in whilst in London. The bathrooms were excellent and spacious, with both a shower on one side and a bath/convertible shower on the other, with good water pressure. The breakfast in the hotel in the morning was high quality, in a lovely environment and extremely good value for money. The happy hour drinks in the evenings in the lounge were very pleasant and available, along with the breakfast, as part of an upgrade package.
Location is very central, although Victoria is under construction currently and has large amounts of industrial noise and mess in the surrounding area. Fortunately, the hotel room insulates you from the outstide. The room comes equiped with a fridge, tea and coffee facilities and a good bed although the layout of the furniture in the rooms is not efficient.
The staff from the hotel were the only area that needs some improvement. Upon arrival I had to advise the desk that our room was short on towels, hotel slippers and bottled water, as advertised as included in the booking. Furthermore, a significant dispute arose at end of the stay over the bill, with numerous items added incorrectly. Discussing the need to remove these charged items took three staff memebers to identify their mistakes in the paperwork and 15 minutes of heated discussions. It pays to ensure you carry your booking invoice with you and pay for all other items by cash and not charge to the room as the staff were at a loss to explain it at their end. Knowing this however, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you carry your booking paperwork with the itemised costs at the hotel staff may add "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beagletrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is walking distance from the Victoria Station very near to all major tourist attractions , the rooms are OK the only bad thing is the Toilet the wash basin is made of steel so very difficult to keep it clean the basin tap needs replacement .
The room other wise is tastefully decorated and all the furniture is quite well placed ., the rooms are well maintained . Food wise the Room service has a good selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the inner side and on the high floor if you are looking for a quite night sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay frequently at Park Plaza and Radisson hotels and appreciate the quality they all seem to have. The Park Plaza Victoria, true to form, was very pleasant, very conveniently situated and well appointed. The rooms were large and fully appointed and the staff very keen to please. As a Club Carlson Gold member, both our friends and ourselves were automatically upgraded to an executive room, which was pleasant to get without having to ask for it. If you need a base in London with easy access to the West End, the gardens and Palace and with access to the tube and rail, Park Plaza Victoria will probably suit you very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We wanted to get a decent, clean and effective looking hotel from London with a central location and ended up finding a good enough deal for Park Plaza Victoria including breakfast buffet. I admit, it was more pricey than our normal budget would be in any other city, but it came clear in London you have to pay a little extra.

Location ended up being perfect. We arrived at Victoria station and walked to the hotel via Vauxhall Bridge Road which is the address. It took around 10 minutes in the traffic. However, soon we learned that walking between the hotel and the station was best via Wilton Road. Just get out of the station through exits near WH Smith or Mark & Spencer's and you end up within sight of the hotel.

We had a room in 4th floor. Noise isolation was good enough, absolutely no disturbance to our sleep. Our window faced to the inner yard. We travelled with a kid, he slept well too. Admittedly we were all tired from days out in the city, so that might've added up to the sleeping quality as well :-)

Room was tidy, beds good enough, A/C worked, bathroom was clean and functional. Well, toilet could've filled up faster, it brought up some discomfort as you had to wait a while before you could flush it again. Minibar was pay what you pick up -version, so no space for your own goodies.

Breakfast was very good. Plenty of selection on warm and cold dishes, different drinks and so on. You were served coffee, tea or hot chocolate to the table.

It's easy to recommend this hotel for your stay in London if you're willing to pay around 200e/night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#228 of 1,081 in London
4,472 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#332 of 1,081 in London
1,713 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#33 of 1,081 in London
1,150 reviews
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#491 of 1,081 in London
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#170 Business Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £122 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing