We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart place but could be more comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #235 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly service at reception and bar. Room pre-allocated as part of work event and was of a decent size, clean and well presented. Lighting was quite stark, however - seemed to be little choice between all or nothing, which I didn't find very relaxing. Bed was quite comfortable but chair was firm and not ideal when wanting to relax and watch tv. Despite its location and being pretty full, the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonlee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Simonlee001

Thank you for your review.

Although I am pleased that you found our service friendly and I am disappointed that you did not find our rooms up to your standards.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,234 - 2,240 of 4,480 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location for touring London- bus stop right outside the door and Victoria Station is a short walk away. Staff was helpful in booking tickets, advising best means of travel and room was spacious and very clean. Breakfasts included with the room were great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_and_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Robbie_and_Doug

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and the helpfulness of our staff.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for business in late June as it was one of my more economical choices during the wimbledon/summer peak (after a significant flight cost from Australia). My feeling on this hotel is that for personal travel, it is a perfectly fine option, but as a business hotel, it is lacking and I would go elsewhere next time.

My biggest issue was the inconsistent service. Started off strong with a couple of the girls who are very lovely on the front desk, but one of their concierge staff (guy with dark hair - name starts with a K?) could ditch the attitude. I was having issues with the toilet (which had a quirk - would only flush if you pressed the lever a certain way) and when he came up the 2nd time, he treated me like a child who couldn't do things properly. I also went to drop some laundry with him, and his delivery of 'it's past 9am' left a little to be desired as well. I don't think his behaviour is representative of all staff (one of other concierge guys- quite tall - is quite lovely). I also had an important courier delivery made later in the week - I called down to the front desk to see if it was sitting there and they told me there was nothing in my name. After following up with the courier company the following morning, it was indeed signed for the previous day, so a lot of hassle of follow up could have been avoided.

Anyhow, for a little more money, you can get a whole lot more in terms of facilities, room comfort, and service. I ended up swapping hotels for the last two nights of my stay as I was not too inspired to stay on at the Park Plaza when I was picking up the tab for two personal nights.

Pros:
- Close to Victoria station (rail/tube transport)
- Reliable wifi
- Decent breakfast

Cons:
- Uncomfortable desk chair
- Outdated decor and furniture
- Customer service inconsistent

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leafsgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Leafsgirl77

Thank you for taking the time out to write this detailed review. I am disappointed to read that there were a few issues during your stay and our customer service standard did not meet your expectations. I would me more than happy to discuss in more detail, please contact me either on 020 7769 9999 or acaetano@pphe.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently took a trip to London with my mother and we stayed at this hotel. And both of us were quite surprised by the quality of this hotel! It was very nicely decorated, spacious, the workers were very friendly and helpful and it was in an amazing location to top it all off! We stayed in one of there "superior rooms" with twins beds, and it was very clean, and quite nice. And also surprisingly quite large compared to many other english/european hotel rooms. Its location is very centralized, just a 5 minute walk to Victoria Station, bus stops and taxis everywhere. The theaters for "wicked" and "billy elliot" are also within 5 minutes. Also right across the hotel are two restaurants that are quite good. The restaurant "Nandos" is also within walking distance. But even though the hotel is very centralized its in quite a calm area of london. Not too many people and not to many loud cars. I definitely recommend to anyone, to stay at this hotel! Its great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Aaron H

Thank you for your 5* review, I am delighted that you enjoyed our superior room and our location. I am pleased that you would recommend us and I will ensure your comments are passed to the team.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at the executive floor (1st). The room was big enough for two, big comfortable beds, big flat screen smart tv(w/internet), fast internet connection inside the room and your own espresso machine. The 'executive lounge package' is a great deal(+GBP 15) where you get to have breakfast in an exclusive room complete with morning essentials (newspapers, business center, and bottomless coffee). Very near Victoria Station for your transit needs. Black cabs are a plenty too.

Room Tip: Executive (1st) Floor rooms are spacious, comfortable beds, with fast internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoracayInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Boracaylnsider

I am glad that you enjoyed our Executive package and found of location accessible to the local transport options.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend and I stayed in this hotel 6-23 thru 6-28-2014. We had a wonderful stay! Our flight arrived in London around 6:30 a.m. and it was about 9 a.m. by the time we reached the hotel. The girl at the desk (I hate that I can't remember her name) was so nice and patient with us. She said our room hadn't been cleaned yet and she would get it ready for us as soon as possible. So, she offered to store our bags while we went out to get breakfast and check out the area, which we did. We checked again with her around 12 noon and the room was ready. The room was clean and nice size. I had booked a superior double. The first room they gave us had a big king size bed in it, so we called the desk to get a double, which was what I booked. They were very nice about it, and gave us a new room, it too had a king size bed it, but they came up and separated the bed into twins. So that was great! From that point on, it was a very comfortable stay. The staff gladly offered to help us plan our excursions, offering short cuts, tours, recommending places to go. They were great! This was my first trip to London, and I do intend to go back. I will definitely stay at Park Plaza Victoria again! The location was great. It was not far from Victoria Station, and the coach station, which is where we caught the bus to get back to Heathrow. It was a quiet location, where after a long day of sightseeing with the mass of people, you could come back, stop and pick up a bottle of wine from Sainesbury Market and stand on the balcony (I forgot to mention our new room had a balcony) and just relax and people watch!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor, some of the rooms have a balcony!! The balcony overlooks the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclark521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sclark521

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your requests where resolved within a timely manner. I will ensure that your review is passed back to the team and I look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My mother & I spent a week based out of the Victoria Park Plaza whilst visiting family and enjoying the sites. The hotel is very well located, within a stone's throw of every conceivable connection to public transit. It's within easy striking distance of many shows and visitor attractions.

Much to my surprise and delight our room was fabulously quiet despite the central location. The beds are comfortable and our room was spotless. Breakfast is available in the hotel, but we enjoyed cafés in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Tracey A

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location and found it useful for theatres and local transport.

I hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#319 of 1,076 in London
1,655 reviews
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#189 of 1,076 in London
4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,076 in London
985 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#175 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £143 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing