We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #241 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay here. Our room was very spacious, and the bathroom was huge! Comfortable bed, huge flat-screen TV, nice modern lighting. The staff was great as well, they were very friendly and gave us good dining recommendations. We also loved the location, so close to the Victoria station. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mari818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mari818

Thank you for your 5* review.

I am glad that you had a pleasurable stay and you will be returning.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,318 - 2,324 of 4,584 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went to London on Sunday to watch the arrival of the Tour de France the following day.
Travelled with my wife and one year old daughter, 30 second walk from Victoria station, lovely welcome from the staff behind the desk, they loved our little one and one chap from the concierge ran off to get her some welcome gifts which she loved.
I booked a family room via Booking.com which made it a hassle free check in as all was paid and organised.
The room was fantastic, massive with two large flat screen TV's, the coffee machine was also a nice touch as was the free water etc.
Bathroom massive to, with a walk in shower, big bath the lot.

Everyone was friendly and I'd go back tomorrow.

I just think that this day and age breakfast should be complimentary at all 4/5 star hotels, how can they charge £10+ for a bacon and egg?
Most people will use other local establishments!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pentland0-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Pentland0-0

Thank you for your 5* review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your whole experience especially our customer service provided by our Concierge. I will ensure your comments are passed back to the team.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly service at reception and bar. Room pre-allocated as part of work event and was of a decent size, clean and well presented. Lighting was quite stark, however - seemed to be little choice between all or nothing, which I didn't find very relaxing. Bed was quite comfortable but chair was firm and not ideal when wanting to relax and watch tv. Despite its location and being pretty full, the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonlee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Simonlee001

Thank you for your review.

Although I am pleased that you found our service friendly and I am disappointed that you did not find our rooms up to your standards.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location for touring London- bus stop right outside the door and Victoria Station is a short walk away. Staff was helpful in booking tickets, advising best means of travel and room was spacious and very clean. Breakfasts included with the room were great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_and_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Robbie_and_Doug

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and the helpfulness of our staff.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for business in late June as it was one of my more economical choices during the wimbledon/summer peak (after a significant flight cost from Australia). My feeling on this hotel is that for personal travel, it is a perfectly fine option, but as a business hotel, it is lacking and I would go elsewhere next time.

My biggest issue was the inconsistent service. Started off strong with a couple of the girls who are very lovely on the front desk, but one of their concierge staff (guy with dark hair - name starts with a K?) could ditch the attitude. I was having issues with the toilet (which had a quirk - would only flush if you pressed the lever a certain way) and when he came up the 2nd time, he treated me like a child who couldn't do things properly. I also went to drop some laundry with him, and his delivery of 'it's past 9am' left a little to be desired as well. I don't think his behaviour is representative of all staff (one of other concierge guys- quite tall - is quite lovely). I also had an important courier delivery made later in the week - I called down to the front desk to see if it was sitting there and they told me there was nothing in my name. After following up with the courier company the following morning, it was indeed signed for the previous day, so a lot of hassle of follow up could have been avoided.

Anyhow, for a little more money, you can get a whole lot more in terms of facilities, room comfort, and service. I ended up swapping hotels for the last two nights of my stay as I was not too inspired to stay on at the Park Plaza when I was picking up the tab for two personal nights.

Pros:
- Close to Victoria station (rail/tube transport)
- Reliable wifi
- Decent breakfast

Cons:
- Uncomfortable desk chair
- Outdated decor and furniture
- Customer service inconsistent

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leafsgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Leafsgirl77

Thank you for taking the time out to write this detailed review. I am disappointed to read that there were a few issues during your stay and our customer service standard did not meet your expectations. I would me more than happy to discuss in more detail, please contact me either on 020 7769 9999 or acaetano@pphe.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently took a trip to London with my mother and we stayed at this hotel. And both of us were quite surprised by the quality of this hotel! It was very nicely decorated, spacious, the workers were very friendly and helpful and it was in an amazing location to top it all off! We stayed in one of there "superior rooms" with twins beds, and it was very clean, and quite nice. And also surprisingly quite large compared to many other english/european hotel rooms. Its location is very centralized, just a 5 minute walk to Victoria Station, bus stops and taxis everywhere. The theaters for "wicked" and "billy elliot" are also within 5 minutes. Also right across the hotel are two restaurants that are quite good. The restaurant "Nandos" is also within walking distance. But even though the hotel is very centralized its in quite a calm area of london. Not too many people and not to many loud cars. I definitely recommend to anyone, to stay at this hotel! Its great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Aaron H

Thank you for your 5* review, I am delighted that you enjoyed our superior room and our location. I am pleased that you would recommend us and I will ensure your comments are passed to the team.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at the executive floor (1st). The room was big enough for two, big comfortable beds, big flat screen smart tv(w/internet), fast internet connection inside the room and your own espresso machine. The 'executive lounge package' is a great deal(+GBP 15) where you get to have breakfast in an exclusive room complete with morning essentials (newspapers, business center, and bottomless coffee). Very near Victoria Station for your transit needs. Black cabs are a plenty too.

Room Tip: Executive (1st) Floor rooms are spacious, comfortable beds, with fast internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoracayInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Boracaylnsider

I am glad that you enjoyed our Executive package and found of location accessible to the local transport options.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#207 of 1,077 in London
4,301 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#325 of 1,077 in London
1,680 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,077 in London
1,081 reviews
Westminster
The Rubens at the Palace
The Rubens at the Palace
#75 of 1,077 in London
4,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#93 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £109 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing