We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness Centre closed at 6pm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #239 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
london, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fitness Centre closed at 6pm”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Whats the point of that? I am working all day and return to hotel around 6pm. I like to have dinner and relax before going to the fitness centre. Imagine my surprise when I went down at 830pm and the fitness centre is closed...I stayed here because of the facilities. I wont be back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Scott T

Thank you for your review.

I can understand your frustrations in regards to the fitness centre being closed from 18:00 however the equipment is accessible for in-house guests 24 hours and they are able to access the gym via the room key. There is a sign in place however I would like to apologies if this not clear. We will change the sign this week to make it more clear.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,931
    1,680
    445
    173
    68
See reviews for
1,051
1,283
181
1,019
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We chose this hotel for price and location. I want to commend the quick service. I called housekeeping because my shower had lost part of the caulking and consequently water flooded into the bathroom. Someone from the engineering department came to the room within five minutes. The location is excellent, across the street from Victoria Station. We chose not to purchase the breakfast (£14/ day) and instead crossed the street and had wonderful breakfasts at Pan Cotidien for a fraction of that price. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear MarjML

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that the fault within your room was resolved within a timely manner. I am delighted that you found our location excellent and I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a very good hotel that presents decent value-for-money compared to a lot of the hotels in the area. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable; the staff are friendly and helpful; and the location is very convenient for access to Victoria train and bus stations, as well as walking to Buckingham Palace or down to the Thames.

I would certainly recommend this hotel based on my experiences.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisUKinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear ChrisUKinHanoi

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and found it large, modern and comfortable, also that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here on recommendation of a friend, and were agreeably surprised. Right next to Victoria Station, so very convenient. Room was fine, staff pleasant, efficient and attentive. We only ate breakfast, but that was excellent. Will probably stay again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, which was fine; our companions had an apartment room on the 8th floor, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarazed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Tarazed2

Thank you for the 5* review, I am pleased that we was able to surprise you with the recommendation by our location and the service provided by the team.

I will ensure that your comments are passed back to the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Second time staying at the property for business with several check ins and outs over a week period. Also always a great property with helpful staff. Not the most exciting design and decor but centrally located to the Victoria Train Station, Tube and several dining options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear S T

Thank you for your 5* review, I am pleased that we were able to welcome you back to the hotel once again and that you enjoyed our say.

I hope we can continue to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked the Park Plaza Victoria on line and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The location, very near Victoria Station, was very convenient for us as we were able to walk to Buckingham Palace, along with hordes of other tourists who had to drive to get there. There are some good restaurants in the area. The staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Andrea B

Thank you for the 5* review, I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will ensure that the team receives your feedback.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

ideal location to visit the city. Close to Victoria Station and to the main attractives of London. Very clean, friendly staff and very nice rooms. The price is good especially in relation with other hotels of the city.For sure I'll suggest it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank lolo134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R-Flinter, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Iolo134

Thank you for 5* review, I am delighted that you enjoyed or location and found our staff friendly.

I am pleased that you would suggest us to others.

Kind Regards

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#189 of 1,069 in London
3,994 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,069 in London
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#32 of 1,069 in London
835 reviews
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#202 of 1,069 in London
486 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#680 of 1,069 in London
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing