We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some like it hot?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Rochester Hotel
Ranked #489 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Pleasant hotel, near Westminster and Victoria, reasonable charges, rooms not large but comfortable. Charges apply for internet, good range of TV programmes including Sky Sports, essential for cricket lovers. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and freshly cooked breakfast. One problem, no air conditioning so room can get get uncomfortably warm....Brasserie does good fish and chips but no draught beer other than lager and Guinness...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been noted. We hope that you will return to the Grange Rochester or one of our purpose built 5* hotels with air conditioning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Situated adjacent to and overlooking the quiet and peaceful Vincent Square, Victoria, just away from the busy London scene but a stones throw from Westminster, this hotel has been recently refurbished to a very high standard. I stayed in a twin double bedded room and a smaller single double bedded room; both were excellent. Facilities are modern, clean, tastefully decorated, plenty of mod cons, lovely bathrooms etc. I could not fault the accommodation.
Staff on reception were very professional and helpful. Having stayed on one occasion, all my details were in their system and booking in was very quick.
Breakfast was ample although this is where the service could be a little slicker … nearly, but not quite there.
I will be staying again and would recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side facing Vincent Square are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviewonder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and the location to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent 6 days in this hotel. First impression was a small hotel with small rooms. But when i entered the room, although small it was nice and comfortable,....and quiet. The streets surrounding were also quiet. I liked it because it was also close to Victoria station and within walking distance to St. James' Park and Westminster Abbey.
The minus point for this hotel is no air conditioner in room, only fan, so I imagine it will be hot in summer.

Room Tip: Choose the upper level with street view..... I think it's better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertNoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and its facilities and location quiet and comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were very happy with our first experience in England.
The staff were excellent and very friendly, especially the lovely girls at breakfast!
Our room was on the top floor, and whilst small, it was quiet and looked out over the park which was lovely!
It was a close walk to Westminster Abbey and all the major attractions!
Highly recommended for the price as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharyn_watt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the hotel together with the local area and tourist attractions. We hope that you will come back to the Grange Rochester or one of our other hotels on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not very happy with my stay! Stayed in a room on the 1st floor so noisy with the traffic outside, didn't get any sleep! I asked for the park side, receptionist informed me they are executive rooms only and the price was significantly more! When I opened the door the room was so small!!!
Also called reception for room service and she informed me the kitchen closed 5 minutes ago and food can't be ordered! Also when I booked the room it said free wifi when I arrived the receptionist said it's chargeable!!! Not very happy at!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Sorry to learn that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion and that the room type you booked was not satisfactory. We can only offer a selection of cold food during the night. Maybe you would like to consider one of our larger 5* properties on your next visit to London, which have 24 hour room service with hot food available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

After a long day if meetings in London went to the hotel where the customer service was not great then stepped into the room with difficulty with hand luggage as it was sooooo narrow and such a small room !! No AC boiling ! Couldn't open the window fully bed has some sort of insect :( bathroom wasn't clean (took a picture to show them but gave up on the idea as I wanted just to leave ) so I will not be staying here even if it's free next time DISAPPOINTED

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Fathima I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Following your report we have requested third party pest controllers to attend your room. They reported no infestation whatsoever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have been 3 times at Rochester Hotel and I definitely would come back again. The location is fantastic 300 meters from Victoria Station connecting with everything in London and the airport thru underground and the price is ok considering London a very expensive site. This time continental breakfast was included in the price and it was very good. If it is not included there is a Prêt a Manger shop in the next corner to have breakfast and also there are several restaurants in the area.Staff is very helpful and especially the Spanish concierge who recommended sites and buses.

Room Tip: Area is quiet so any room would be noiseless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Grange Rochester Hotel again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#226 of 1,076 in London
616 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,076 in London
989 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#176 of 1,076 in London
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#234 of 1,076 in London
4,486 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#317 of 1,076 in London
1,656 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Rochester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Rochester Hotel

Address: 69 Vincent Square | Westminster, London SW1P 2PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#312 Luxury Hotel in London
#366 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Rochester Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Hotel housed within building dating from 1922, in garden setting near Buckingham Palace & Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grange Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Rochester London
Hotel Grange Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing