We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price, good location and clean hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Kensington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lord Kensington Hotel
Ranked #745 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great price, good location and clean hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hotel price was really cheap, it was clean and the location is good since it is very close to the metro. Cannot understand how people said they could not sleep due to noise, since it was a very quite hotel. We had a basic room, the only thing I did not like was that there was no door to close the shower so there is a bit of lack of privacy... however in the room. Breakfast was fair though could include an English breakfast being in England. Receptionist was also very helpful, especially when booking a taxi for us just about 6 hours before departure!! Overall, I recommend the hotel, and would not mind returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniceFen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    144
    113
    44
    40
See reviews for
112
101
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It is London and land is very expensive still you get very reasonable place which offers all you need for a short stay.
My room was at the very top toward the Earl's Court station and I had very good view over the city. Window is precious as you always can get fresh air. And also it was a bit noisy but being near station means saving more time and money to get around. For me it was heaven as I was able to make proper schedule for my journeys.
It is fairly clean with daily housekeeping. Soap and shampoo sachet provided for toilet/shower. If you fancy to drink tea/coffee inside your room there is electric kettle with teabag, sugar, milk,etc.
You get TV with freeview that has most of important channels. Hotel has WiFi but you need to pay 5 quid a night for that.
Breakfast is continental with choice of fresh milk and cereals, Orange juice, boiled egg, tea, coffee, roll, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, butter, etc.
In overall very happy with my staying in Lord Kensington hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Nightmare! endure that you are at the front of the hotel at least! The hotel is on top of the tube station and the tanoy speaker goes on to 3am in the morning. Didn't get a wink of sleep. The room is clean but not worth 130 a night, we got it for 60 but even then not worth it if you cannot sleep.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LukeMcGibney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLKH, General Manager at Lord Kensington Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to hear that you found your room noisy, but would like to point out that you were given an opportunity to change room to the front of the hotel, which faces the street. You did not take the room that was offered to you. We do take the comfort and satisfaction of our guests very seriously, and we always try to rectify any issues when notified. However, you did not accept the quieter room. I was also very disappointed to see that this review was published the day after you checked in, meaning you did not even tell us of the problem before writing the review. That is a shame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Loved it as it was a real fair cost/benefit Hotel. Clean, hyper-friendly staff, and good breakfast. Took a single room and it the bed was quite nice. Warm, friendly and close to the tube: my memories.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Area
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

2 min stroll from Earls Court station, check-in was swift, lift to upper floor, basic small room but very clean (pleasant surprise, thought it should have a higher rating) and only £49, can't fault it for 1 night on business. Very close to plenty of restaurants, Cafe's etc.

Internet is £5/night, but room was inexpensive so understandable !

Room Tip: Top of the street, tek café (opposite Nando's ) has great free internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Extensive-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights, it a long weekend holiday with a friend. Our room was a teeny-tiny room, but it was not a big problem.
Overall, i got what I expected: Cleanliness, Good breakfast, Good location, Good price

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkisOzlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is located close to the tube station (1st zone) and offers good value for a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although I booked a standard double room we were given a room with an extra bed so it was more spacious than I expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#841 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#485 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Earls Court
Sara Hotel
Sara Hotel
#627 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#719 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#770 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#734 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Kensington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Kensington Hotel

Property: Lord Kensington Hotel
Address: 38 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lord Kensington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lord Kensington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lord Kensington
Lord Kensington London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing