We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Kensington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$358
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$375
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
73
157
120
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
157
120
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls courtunderground stationexcellent locationstayed two nightsclean hotelbudget hotelthe wi fiquiet locationpubsheathrowproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for four nights and found this hotel to be extremely convenient to the Earls Court Tube Stop. The hotel personnel were very friendly. The breakfast room was nice, and provided some protein, i.e., ham, cheese, eggs, and yogurt. The only issue was that our toilet was in the hallway through two fire doors. I thought I had booked an "en suite" room, but the hotel had a different definition of en suite. We were offered a different room, but opted not to pay the additional monies. The shower and sink were in the room, which was very clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you verify the specifics of your "en suite" room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want to enjoy your once-in-a-lifetime trip DO NOT book this hotel. You will regret it. Yes it is near the tube, just over the back wall. The photo posted by a guest was exactly what we saw. You hear the trains in the station all night long well past midnight, then the maintenance crew comes on until 4:30am. There is NO airconditioning so you have to have the windows open. The front is on a busy street that T's in front of the hotel. You hear cars turning and accelerating ALL NIGHT LONG. Beds were awful. We did not sleep at all and were very tired and cross the whole trip. The photos you see are misleading. The rooms are VERY tiny, like dorm rooms. No room for a sofa in ours. One chair to sit on. The TV was wall mounted but you couldn't see it because flat screen TV"s have to be viewed head-on to see the picture! The wifi was sporadic. There were five hangers in the locker (for three people!) and no other storage. We lived out of the suitcases. There was no place for them except the middle of the room. We tripped over our stuff the whole time. No restaurant, only a breakfast room. The breakfast was adequate at best, mostly bread but did have tasteless fruit and hard boiled eggs. The only good thing I can say is the place was clean: trash emptied, beds made, TP supplied. The desk clerk had body odor. This room was overpriced - extremely expensive for three of us and our London vacation was ruined because we could not sleep.

Room Tip: READ REVIEWS. If people have complaints there is a good reason for them!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and thought the price was reasonable. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was cheery, but being a vegan I didn't expect much choice. But there was fresh fruit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank spacekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a show at the Royal Albert Hall - this was roughly a 25/30 minute walk through a lovely part of London. It is in a good location - near bars and restaurants, & a short walk from the museums.
The room itself was a small basic double with a shower, the toilet was located across the hall - we paid £94 for the basic room & i felt the price was good for the location. The size of the room wasn't an issue as we spent most of our time out & about.
The breakfast was included in the price, a little basic but again, that's not what we were there for so didn't mind!

Would recommend if you are just looking for a basic, reasonably priced room with good location. I would stay again if going to the same location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GemRVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good location. Proximity to bars, restaurants, and train station excellent. However, the room was small even for European standards. The beds were soft and excellent linen. The bathroom was the best feature of the room. The breakfast was mediocre. Overpriced for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbtrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews