We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Fox Club”
Review of The Fox Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fox Club
Ranked #578 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2011

What a great find!

The Fox Club is a wonderful private members club in the heart of Mayfair. We stayed in a spacious and well appointed suite which was a very welcome sight after the long flight from Australia. The room and bathroom was refurbished to a standard much higher than I had expected.

The Green Park tube station is seconds away, but the club is also walking distance to Hyde Park, Regent and Oxford Street, Soho and everywhere else I love in central London.

There were staff on duty 24 hours a day to open the door for you and store your key. This provided me with an extra sense of safety and security.

I think the Fox Club is an excellent, well priced choice for this part of London and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelliingaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for The Fox Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

We made a Late Rooms booking and got a room for £80 which is amazing value for Mayfair. A very quiet location but still convenient being just off Piccadilly. Comfortable bed and a reasonable size if not huge room. Would definitely stay there again especially at that rate.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glostraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

had yet another great stay in the Fox Club, beautiful rooms, the most comfy bed ever, nothing bad to say about it except I wish it wasn't so booked up during the week! The staff were very helpful and always available and the breakfast is also lovely. Despite being just off Picadilly and right next to a nightclub we didn't hear any noise and could have been in the country. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ph0ebe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Just spent a week here and cannot think of one thing to complain about except the steepness of the stairs.Comfy rooms and beds,charming service and delicious breakfasts.
If you do stay ,check out the Miyame Restaurant about 5 doors away,superb Japanese food.I would compare the Fox Club with the Sofitel,St James for comfort and it is very much cheaper.I notice it is just opposite the Kennel Club,tho I haven't tried the rooms there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This is a private club that will lease out rooms when they have space. Expect superior service geared more toward business clientele but extremely helpful. The staff will make you feel special every day, from breakfast to opening the door late at nite. Its located right across from St James Park, easy walk to the Green Park tube. There are only a handful of rooms and they are not budget by any means, but if you are looking for an upscale residence while staying in London, this could fit the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harvsibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This is a club in the week but at the weekend they open their doors to non members. The hotel was very clean and trendy with modern decorations. The room s are well kitted out and very comfortable and the toiletries are supplied by Molton Brown. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great and reasonably priced. The hotel is in an ideal location as it is only a short walk though Green Park to Buckingham Palace and there is a tube stop less than 5 minutes away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopulou1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We visit London regularly and we usually stay in the big name hotels, which are always very good. However, we fancied a change this time and a more personable experience...We were not disappointed, this hotel exceeded all our expectations, it was fantastic. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable and clean...The service was also very good and exceptionally friendly. I have recommended this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea140270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#620 of 1,072 in London
2,311 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#379 of 1,072 in London
230 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#135 of 1,072 in London
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#483 of 1,072 in London
1,093 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#385 of 1,072 in London
2,231 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Club

Address: 46 Clarges St, London W1J 7ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#280 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
#346 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £175 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Club 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Fox Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Club Hotel London
Fox Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing