We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room ok for a night but not a holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #367 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Small room ok for a night but not a holiday hotel”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Room clean and good location for hotel but shabby small bedroom, huge crack in bathroom sink and bathroom small as you could get

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear nlondon99,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received accommodations that were unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    1,057
    479
    124
    57
See reviews for
296
815
144
577
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Feltham UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed just one night at this hotel on Sunday 13th May, our base for a special trip to see the Queens Golden Jubilee celebration "The World comes to Windsor" but if your looking for a good hotel don't stay here. We were in a party of 200 looking forward to a good day!
We tried to book in on arrival but "the system was down" so we aborted booking in until after our trip, we had though queued for half an hour trying to get round the problems.
Frustrated, we went to the bar and ordered sandwiches and wine, neither were delivered until after a 45 minute wait, the very few staff on duty seemed unable to cope with even minor tasks.
Our coach arrived and we departed for Windsor where the evening celebrations were fantastic, such pageant such fanfare I will never see again in my life.
It was late when we arrived back at the hotel (around 1:00am) and now we have another queue some 50 deep to book in, the queue was just as deep behind us but there was just one member of staff on duty and it took over an hour!
Tired after the trauma we went to the bar for a nightcap but they would reluctantly serve only beer or wine, when I really needed a brandy!
Next morning staffing levels were up, breakfast was busy and staff tried their best but all in all it was far from good enough.Management needs sorting out I'm afraid.
I will never stay here again and if others visiting Golden Jubilee or Olympic Games events are booked in here...well I feel sorry for you! It may not be too late to change?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leotony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear leotony,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel as well as your room accommodations. I’m very disappointed to hear about the service your received from our staff during your stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and strive to be the best hotel in the area. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is nothing particularly special but is really centrally located, well kept, modern, clean, and a good value. Only 5 minutes by tube from Paddington/Heathrow Express, only a 10 minute walk from Oxford St. We had a glitch at check in but the manager made it right.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
19 Thank ensco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small and outdated. Hotel decor needs serious updating and there is definately room for improvement in cleanliness and service. Front desk staff although friendly have trouble handling even simple requests. Breakfast was good and location is great. I stayed here on business but would not choose to pay the going room rate myself. All my collagues had similar complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear castalias,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm truly pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and you found our location satisfactory to your needs. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed the night of the 21st April for one night, on an advanced purchase B&B.

All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I was staying to compete in the london marathon and enquired on some directions to get to the start and instead was offered free transport there by the hotel. even though I hadnt booked on their special offer.

Breakfast was excellent and they had opened up early for all the runners and had made an effort to included carb friendly foods.

For a London hotel there rooms were big enough and included a flat screen tv bigger than the one I have at home. Nothing from the room was missing i:e there were enough towels for the number of guests and everything was clean and tidy.

The outside of the hotel is not appealing but I work for a similar 4 star hotel that was also built in the art deco period and outside appearances can definitly be decieving.

I have already recommended this hotel to work collegues who have booked their rooms there as having stayed in many holiday inns, this is definitly top of the list for service and location.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor so had no noise disturbance from outside, I imagine lower floor rooms may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I cannot complain about anything else. Friendly and helpful staff.

Deal with the LA Fitness around the corner for 5 Pounds, but it is a weak LA Fitness.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed he with my boyfriend for a weekend. Excellent hotel. Great staff. We came home late one night and decided to get a pizza. We phoned downstairs and the staff ordered our food from outside the hotel. this got delivered to our room at no extra cost. Never had that before. Breakfast was just amazing with loads of choice!! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#504 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#621 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#289 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#285 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing