We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #363 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

As a Holiday Inn chain, you get a functional room, so dont expect too much gimmick. Is 3mins to Great Portland station and 5 mins to Regent's Park which i prefer as Bakerloo line is less hassle for places I go.

Room size is pretty decent for London. If you walk along Great Portland street, you reach Oxford street within 15 mins. The rooms are a bit tired and really need face lift. The 2 rooms we booked, we had problems such as 1) hairdryer not working, 2) reading light not working, 3) door bolt falling off, 4) only one sheet left on note pad, 5) 3 tissue left in tissue box. Small things but could annoy you enough. I had room 451, the air con fan was so noisy especially on my last evening, it kept waking me up. Compliementary water and choc bar was in one room not the other, and the water was only provided on the 1st night during our 3 night stay. So inconsistent.

Housekeeping and coincerge were much friendlier than the reception which was shocking!

Why the hotel is so mean for not giving free WIFI even in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    1,053
    475
    122
    57
See reviews for
294
812
143
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed one night for my partners 50th birthday theatre trip. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from Great Portland Street tube station. From the outside it is a bit uninspiring and my partner warned me not to expect much. On entering the hotel it was a pleasant suprise. Reception was decorated very nicely for christmas, and check in was fast and efficient.

We had prebooked a smoking room and this is what we were given on the 6th floor. The room was well appointed and an adequate size for a one night stay. I had read that the bathrooms were small but our bathroom was an ok size withe seperate toilet. Beds were condusive for a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was very good.

Overall a good night stay and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jotuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Jotuk,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased that you chose to stay in our hotel for your husbands 50th birthday celebrations and had such a pleasant stay. It's also great to hear that you liked our decorations, we do love to get into the Christmas spirit here at Regents Park :).
Please wish your husband a Happy Belated birthday from all of us here, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was a participant for an NLP Conference in Londong in 2013.
And I was quite pleased with the amount of service the hotel provided us during it.

People of the hotel were extremely friendly, both assisting us in finding places within hotel, and telling participants about places of interest around. Quick and easy - that's what I can say about the hotel.

Nice burger in the bar on the 1st floor, decent breakfast - I liked that.

And conference rooms and catering service were very good.

I didn't like much size of our room - standard double, I would prefer a bit bigger beds.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty the same at the hotel, maybe a bit better if you take suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Alexander S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is great to hear that you found our team both friendly and helpful, customer care is our primary objective so it's always good to hear we are achieving this. Our Chef Stewart will be pleased you enjoyed the food, we will let him know. Our room sizes are a reflection of our central location, we do hope, however, that you found them comfortable and clean.

Thank you for choosing us, and Happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I visited London for work in early December. I stayed in a twin room which was clean &tidy. The hotel was as expected &was close to all the big shopping streets, tube station & local supermarkets &restaurants. One downside, the room &wifi were pricey.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers_Brisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Travellers_Brisvegas,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel clean & tidy and enjoyed the location. Our prices are a reflection of our central London location, with Oxford street within walking distance. We really hope to welcome you back soon. :)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We booked this hotel via a online hotel website that offered a last minute deal, and got a great deal.

The hotels location was perfect. Only a 7 min walk from Oxford Circus the hotel is perfect for anyone wanting to be located to all the main tourist shopping areas. Euston station is a 10 min walk while the taxi ride from Paddington only took 10 min.

Check in was a pleasant experience with a very friendly staff that were fast and efficient.

The rooms were of a good standard. They were all clean, a good size and had a good layout. However the bathroom was an interesting experience. While sitting on the toilet, you are forced to lean slightly to one side due to the positioning of the sink. Also, there was a hole in the wall which was obviously not attended to.

Check out was even better than check in. The staff went out of there way to help us print out our flight tickets and didn't want any money for it. They were very helpful and I was truly impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Magnus C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your feedback on the maintenance issue, we will make sure this is looked into. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

A decent business hotel in excellent location. Its recent refurb means it presents as smart rather than stylish. Good breakfast. No excuse for the rip-off wifi at £16 daily. Given the prices this should just be wrapped up in the room rate rather than leaving the excellent reception staff to struggle with feeble excuses for the inexcusible.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Rodney T,

Many Thanks for reviewing our hotel, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our central location and award winning breakfast. We are sorry that you weren't so impressed with the WiFi, we do offer this as a complimentary bonus to our premium priority club members, why not visit our website to see how to become a member?. We hope you visit us again soon.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here courtesy of cosmopolitan magazine and the Holiday Inn company! We were attending the Ultimate woman awards 2013 and the Holiday Inn made us feel very welcome and comfortable! The room was of a decent size, extremely clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable- just what we needed after getting in at 3am.
The breakfast was very nice and the service was second to non! We also took advantage of the room service was was very prompt and well done. Overall we had a fab stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 82Lottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear 82Lottie ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#497 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#607 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#288 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,414 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing