We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #379 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
westmidlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night the (5th of April ),the location is central and close to very good transport links. Check in and out was very quick and the staff were very friendly. The room was London average and a little bit tatty, damaged lampshade , chips and scratches on the woodwork though more importantly the room was was clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.We are not sure if it was a language issue but I think we were told that because we booked the room through last minute dot com and we only paid £80 (as it was a mystery room ) we would have to have the disabled room because the rest of the hotel was fully booked.the car park was pretty empty for a fully booked hotel, mentioning the car park it's just over £36 for twenty four hours . To sum up relaxing break hotel good, still not sure if because we had a deal we had a lesser room?( though it did remind me of the comedy sketch "what sort of a hotel is this." Answer "a fully booked one sir"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear blackcountry

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and found our hotel team to be friendly. Our hotel is currently going through a refurbishment so the issues you mentioned will be rectified as part of this. The car park isn't actually the hotel's property and as we are so centrally located, many of our guests use public transport - hence there probably being available space. The option to use the NCP car park is there if needed, which many of our guests do find helpful if they are driving. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and hope you will be impressed with our refurbishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    1,078
    489
    125
    58
See reviews for
300
833
144
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here recently for one night being on business locally. Less than 5 minutes from Great Portland St tube station it was an easy walk. Brightly lit welcoming modern entrance and foyer.
Reception was friendly and efficient but have to admit the lift fooled me. Couldn't figure out why it wouldn't move to the floor selected. Pointed out to me by another guest that you have to tap a small screen with your key card and the same to get into your room. Should be explained on checkin, I can't be the only one that was confused !
The executive room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The AC was efficient, bed comfortable though only a standard double, lots of little extras such as bottled water and chocolate bars. The desk was useful with good lighting and plenty of power sockets. I enjoyed free internet access as an Elite member and the connection was sufficient.
The bathroom was brightly lit, lots of toiletries and fluffy towels.
Didn't eat in the hotel. Within easy walking distance there is a multitude of restaurants, bars and coffee shops for dinner or breakfast.
It took me 10 minutes to walk to the BBC and to Oxford St and later that day about 20 minutes walk to Euston station.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aathony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here on business and found the room pretty basic for the price I had paid. London prices are always high, i know but this one wasn't very good value for money. The room could have done with some revamping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoxieandBaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Offie at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear CoxieandBaggy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our prices are based on our very central London location, with Oxford street within walking distance and Regents Park around the corner. We are in the process of refurbishing our hotel so hope to welcome you back in the future so you can experience the benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Booked an overnight for my wife and self. Prepaid and charged £120 for a room including full breakfast for two. Had a feeling that the hotel would be a little tired, completely wrong. We were welcomed by a very pleasant lady on reception which immediately made us feel at home. The room was a standard room, very bright and airy and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Good towels large and fluffy. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of hot and cold food just right to set you up for the day. The bar was very welcome upon returning from a night out at a show. OK a bit pricey but heh this is London!.
All together a great hotel in a good area of London, 10 minute walk to Oxford Street. Would definitely stay here again when next in London.
Thanks to all staff, everyone made us so welcome.

Room Tip: Our room 325 overlooked the side street, very pleasant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbenhall_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed a night at the Holiday Inn while visiting London for a girls weekend. It was lovely. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We also had the breakfast the next morning and it was also very tasty. The food was fresh and well stocked and everything was clean.

The location was also very convenient being a short walk from two metro stations and a nice walk to Oxford Street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaboFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although the bathroom felt a bit small. Really nice hot water in the bath but a rather feeble shower.

Nice choice at breakfast; pleasant decor and we would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road, unfortunately a drunk passer-by woke us up, despite it being a gener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TangoGirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear TangoGirl60

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are so pleased that you had a pleasant experience with us, customer care is our primary objective so it is always great to hear such positive feedback about our hotel team. The bathroom in the hotel bedrooms are quite compact, this is due to our very central location, we do hope that you found everything you required and are glad that you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, rooms were clean and the staff were really friendly. In fact we were impressed with the excellent level of customer service. Breakfast was good and overall we enjoyed our visit. Downside is no free wifi and street noise on a Saturday night.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Leanne-Bristol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and what great feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, customer care is our primary objective so it is great to hear that we are delivering.
We do offer free WiFi to our IHG Rewards Gold & Platinum members, why not visit our website to find out how to join?
Please do visit us again in the future, we would love to welcome you back.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#622 of 1,068 in London
1,136 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#519 of 1,068 in London
929 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#290 of 1,068 in London
6,727 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#529 of 1,068 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing