We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #364 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night (Saturday). It is a great location for Oxford/Regents Street/Baker Street and also for attractions round Regents Park/Madam Tussauds. The hotel is in a quiet location for London but you are only minutes from a tube and all the action. Would definitely recommend this hotel for tourist and Business. Friendly staff; lovely weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeyk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Adeyk988

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, enjoyed our central location and were able to enjoy some of the many attractions London has to offer.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    1,034
    470
    120
    57
See reviews for
289
799
140
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here whilst on a business trip mainly due to the location and distance from train/tube. Although rather dated from the outside, I was pleasantly surprised by the reception and decor which was bright and modern, staff were friendly and helpful and check-in effortless. I stayed in one of their newer Executive rooms which was surprisingly large and modern and featured a range of new appliances and a large bathroom (although shower over bath rather than cubicle). Comfy bed and had a good night sleep - so much so that I didn't make it for breakfast! My one gripe was the lack of free wi-fi in the room (£28 for 24 hours), this is something I would have expected as part of the room charge, especially in a room described as 'executive'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear adamf76

Thanks for your really great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I guess you should never judge a book by it's cover and whilst the outside of our building may be grey and dull, the inside is warm and welcoming.

Our executive rooms have recently been refurbished and so it's really good to hear you like the design.

Wifi is complimentary for out IHG Rewards Club Elite members so next time you are here we can sign you up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the London marathon weekend and managed to secure a reasonable deal compared to what other hotels were charging for this particular weekend . We had stayed at the hotel before and it is in a good location (approx 10 mins walk from the top of Oxford St. It was an ideal location for us with the marathon in mind and we were impressed how the staff were geared up to help and support all the runners staying at the hotel. We couldn't fault the hotel and nothing was too much trouble with the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandadelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Pandadelights,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our central location. Customer care is our primary objective so it's great to read your kind words about our hotel team.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I booked this hotel as a last minute getaway for my birthday. I chose this hotel due to location - walking distance from Euston station and walking distance to London Zoo, I wasn't expecting anything particularly fancy.
Hotel was easy to find, reception staff were really lovely and wished me a happy birthday, we also got upgraded to an executive room! Room was clean, spacious and quiet, the bed was comfortable too. There was a little note to wish me Happy Birthday and cake in the room too which was a lovely touch.
Really enjoyed my stay, the location was ideal for us and it was great value for money. I would happily recommend it to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was 616. Quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Laura543

Thank you for writing your review on our hotel, it was a pleasure to read. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our central London location - you definitely chose the right location for a birthday weekend. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and thank you for choosing us.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as I was attending a wedding reception close by.

The hotel looks a bit dreary from the outside, Once through the doors though it is much better.

I found all the staff to be polite, friendly and helpful.

I booked a standard double room. Whilst on the small side which is not uncommon for central london hotels I found the room to be very clean and quiet.

The bed was comfy and I liked the fact there was a choice of pillows (soft or firm).

The only thing I was disappointed about was the water pressure in the shower.

I was literally just in the hotel to sleep so did not experience any of the restaurants or other facilities. I would definitely stay again if I was able to get the same great rate.

The hotel is about 100 metre walk from Great Portland Street tube station.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Simmy700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Simmy700

Thank you for your review on our hotel, your feedback is very important to us, we want all guests to feel welcome on arrival and satisfied on departure. Our bedroom sizes, as you rightly pointed out, are a reflection of our central London location, we are pleased that you found they provided you with all your requirements and you enjoyed a quiet nights sleep. The shower pressure should not be a problem, so we apologise for your experience and will have it checked.

Thank you once again & we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I had to be in central London early on Tuesday morning and the tube strike was on (when I booked) so I choose to stay central rather than out of town where I usually stay and commute into the centre. I have used this HI before a couple of times but this time it was chosen purely on its location close to where I needed to be in the morning. I booked using the HI app which is very good. Checkin was quick and efficient. I called in the bar late on Monday evening and it was very quiet with few staff. Service was good though. I did not eat so just had a couple of beers and read the paper. I had a room on the fourth floor overlooking a grim central courtyard. You don't stay in regents park for the view from your hotel window. The room was typical small for central London but comfortable and clean. Minibar, iron, kettle etc - usual HI amenities. Comfy bed. Shower was good and hot in the morning and breakfast was from 6.30 and good choices. Overall a good business hotel. nothing to complain about at all. Stayed two nights. You used to get a discount on the NCP car park under the hotel if you were a resident but not any more. £72.60 for less than 2 days plus congestion charge. This is the main reason I stay out of the centre when I can.

Room Tip: The ones not looking at the central courtyard may be better but they are all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter51964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Peter51964,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed breakfast in out hotel. Our bedroom sizes are a reflection of our central London location, as you rightly pointed out, however, we are pleased you found all the amenities your required and had a comfortable stay.
The car-park is not owned by ourselves, and it's a shame we were not able to help because of this.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant. Friendly staff, clean and tidy room. Aircon worked OK. It was surprisingly quiet as we had a street side room.
We had a dinner bed and breakfast package and the food was excellent on both occasions.
Problems encountered - one of the three lifts wasn't working and another of them never seemed to move either. We received an unsolicited wake up call in the morning for which the hotel apologised and we didn't get the paper we had ordered either. Free wifi was intermittent.
Less than 5minute walk to Great Portland Street tube.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Robin A,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. Customer care is our primary objective so we are pleased you found our hotel team friendly, and that you enjoyed your food in our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, so we also thank you for bringing the problems you encountered to our attention. We apologise once again about the unsolicited wake up call, this shouldn't have happened and we will look into this. Apologies also for the problems you experienced with our lifts, they are now in full working order,
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#478 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#594 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#288 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing