We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #380 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great location - close to 3 tube stations serving 6 different lines. Very quiet - but loads of pubs and restaurants in vicinity. Staff were outstanding. Only negatives - rooms and bathrooms are on the small side. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishstain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Fishstain,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We are really happy you enjoyed our central location, we are often complimented about this so it's really nice that you also shared the same experience. We are fortunate to be situated 2 minutes walk away from Great Portland Street tube station, have Oxford street just 10 minutes walk away, and Regents park just around the corner, so it's perfect for discovering many of the great attractions London has to offer. Our room sizes, however, are a reflection of our location, but we hope you found them clean, comfortable and welcoming. We certainly want you to feel happy throughout your stay so it's was pleasing that you felt our hotel team were outstanding.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Miriam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    1,092
    489
    128
    59
See reviews for
304
840
145
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good location, ok price, claims to be a 4*. I don't agree, 3* for sure.

Easy walking distance to Oxford St. Good restaurants around hotel.

Room was very small, even for London standards, and bathroom was tooooo hot due to heated mirror that you couldn't turn off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Annaher

Thanks for your review. As you mentioned, our location is fantastic and within easy walking distance of Oxford Street. Our room size is quite typical of central London, especially in such a great part of town.

We are going through a programme of refurbishing our bedrooms which started in November and so hopefully you will see the difference next time you stay. It would be great to show off the work we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived from kings cross, by taxi, it was literally around £6 and in my book thats better than the underground with luggage. I had been upgraded! The rest of the family had the normal rooms and from what I can gather it wouldn't have been worth paying for it, the only difference was a waterfall shower, a free chunky kit kat and water everyday and a posh armchair. The downside was the room was tiny, bathroom very hot and the bed was rather on the hardside but not bad enough to complain about for the sake of two nights.
The staff were very polite and courteous with a smile on their faces, the breakfast was well worth paying for, ( actually not sure if we got it free but whatever it was wonderful) the first day was lovely, as I am gluten free I had rung to see if they had gf bread, which on the first morning a breadroll all toasted arrived, the next morning it was like getting blood out of a stone, having asked twice it arrived warm fron the microwave, I asked if they could toast it as it was too big to fit in their machine, the bloke obviously didnt believe me and proceeded to use the machine and practically set fire to it!! It then took another 30 mins for another to appear, moral of the story... take your own if gf!! On the whole I was very impressed with the hotel, staff and especially the breakfast and I would recommend it and stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rosierose773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear rosierose773,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel team to be polite and courteous, customer care is our primary objective so it is great to hear that we are delivering.
Our chef 'Stewart' will be pleased that you enjoyed breakfast in the hotel, we will certainly feed this back to him. It was disappointing to read that you didn't have such a great experience on your second morning with regards to your gluten free bread, we will look into this so it doesn't happen again, and we thank you for your feedback - it all counts towards our aim of providing the best guest experience we possibly can.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed with the 'other half' at the Holiday Inn Regents Park for a belated 'birthday treat' weekend. Reception areas are modern and the staff very friendly. As a Priority Club Platinum Member, we received an upgrade to an Executive Room which was nice to get. And the room itself on the 6th floor was excellent. Recently refurbished so everything was new feeling. Slight downside was that the aircon was a little bit uncontrollable but not a big issue. The location, of course, is great with a relatively short walk to Oxford Street (via Great Portland Street) and then on from there to the West End. We didn't eat in the hotel but there's plenty of choice to eat locally and a number of good pubs. The only slight negative is that the underground NCP car park at the hotel appears to have increased it's price quite a lot since our previous visit but, overall, this was a very a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Fuzzbox100,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our recent refurbishment. We are quite concerned that the air-conditioning in your room wasn't as it should be, and will have our maintenance team look into this straight away, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
We hope to welcome you back in the future, and thank you for your loyalty to the IHG :)

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night (Saturday). It is a great location for Oxford/Regents Street/Baker Street and also for attractions round Regents Park/Madam Tussauds. The hotel is in a quiet location for London but you are only minutes from a tube and all the action. Would definitely recommend this hotel for tourist and Business. Friendly staff; lovely weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeyk988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Adeyk988

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, enjoyed our central location and were able to enjoy some of the many attractions London has to offer.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here whilst on a business trip mainly due to the location and distance from train/tube. Although rather dated from the outside, I was pleasantly surprised by the reception and decor which was bright and modern, staff were friendly and helpful and check-in effortless. I stayed in one of their newer Executive rooms which was surprisingly large and modern and featured a range of new appliances and a large bathroom (although shower over bath rather than cubicle). Comfy bed and had a good night sleep - so much so that I didn't make it for breakfast! My one gripe was the lack of free wi-fi in the room (£28 for 24 hours), this is something I would have expected as part of the room charge, especially in a room described as 'executive'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear adamf76

Thanks for your really great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I guess you should never judge a book by it's cover and whilst the outside of our building may be grey and dull, the inside is warm and welcoming.

Our executive rooms have recently been refurbished and so it's really good to hear you like the design.

Wifi is complimentary for out IHG Rewards Club Elite members so next time you are here we can sign you up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the London marathon weekend and managed to secure a reasonable deal compared to what other hotels were charging for this particular weekend . We had stayed at the hotel before and it is in a good location (approx 10 mins walk from the top of Oxford St. It was an ideal location for us with the marathon in mind and we were impressed how the staff were geared up to help and support all the runners staying at the hotel. We couldn't fault the hotel and nothing was too much trouble with the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandadelights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Pandadelights,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our central location. Customer care is our primary objective so it's great to read your kind words about our hotel team.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#630 of 1,069 in London
1,143 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#523 of 1,069 in London
942 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#292 of 1,069 in London
6,819 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#519 of 1,069 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing