We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
US$533
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
571
1,140
509
134
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
1,140
509
134
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat portland streetoxford streetbt towerexecutive roomtube stationminute walkquiet locationmini barwest endrooms are smallreception staffgood nights sleepbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightncpsainsburysinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Although not a 5 star hotel, I am giving it 5 stars for the all round experience relevant to the cost. My partner and I stayed just the one night for a quick visit to London. It ideally situated near Oxford & Regent Streets but far enough away that it's not too noisy. There are also some great bars and cafes close by.
I also left my car keys in the safe and was both relived and impressed when I rang the front desk to see if they had found them, to find that they were awaiting my collection in a personalised envelope.
The room was very nice and the staff were most helpful and friendly

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamienO710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Damien O,

What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write it. Our primary objective is to deliver outstanding customer care and reading reviews like yours makes us proud to be delivering just that.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay from our location to our hotel team, and we do hope you return in the future so we an welcome you once again.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just had two nights at this hotel for weekend with my daughter ,as other reviews say not that far from Oxford St so if not raining it's a nice straight forward walk The room was fine and housekeeping of a high standard .Staff seemed to be of many nationalities but very helpful and friendly .Breakfast was good quite a big choice my daughter spotted a pancake machine and although a good idea it did not work very well more testing I think on pancake machines very floury and doughy,but the rest was fine.We did two shows one by Leicester Square one in the Apollo theatre Hammersmith and both were very easy to get to so all in all if you want a hotel handy for the main London attractions you will be fine here if you are not to familiar with London there are lots of places to walk to and plenty of tube stations near by ,we always seem to be very happy at Holiday Inns and this is now a strong favourite for future London stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margimarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear margimarg

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel, your experience is so important to us so when we receive feedback like yours it makes us feel very proud. We do indeed have a very multicultural hotel team; we are located very centrally in London so we attract people from all over the world, and we want each of our guests to feel at home. Our team speak a range of languages from Italian, French and Spanish through to Turkish and Japanese, and many more. We are sorry that you found the pancake machine slightly faulty, this should not have been the case and we thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will look into it straight away.
We hope to welcome you back in the future and will make sure the pancake machine is ready and waiting for you.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the end of May 2014 and firstly, we were pleasantly surprised by just how central this hotel is. Upon arrival, we were told we were being upgraded (free of charge) from a standard double room to an executive double room. This was very well received by myself and my girlfriend - they even gave us 2 free drinks vouchers to use in the bar. We couldn't have asked for a better reception.

Then, upon finding our room and getting settled, we discovered we had a distinct lack of towels had been supplied but a quick phone call to reception sorted that and they were more than happy to bring some up to us.

The only thing I could find cause for complaint would be the water pressure of the shower and the taps for brushing teeth/washing face etc but being on the sixth floor, what do you expect?

Everything about our stay was fantastic and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChopperHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear ChopperHarvey
Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel. We are pleased that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback on the water pressure in your room, we will have our maintenance team look into this, and we apologise if it caused you problems. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed recently 2 nights at this Holiday Inn Regent Park. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Large bar and restaurant area. About 20 minute walk to Oxford Circus and close to 3 tube stations of different lines. I visit London from Canada several times a year and would be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Paul L
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay, enjoyed our central location and found our team friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Unfortunately are stay at the weekend was disappointing.
Good Points,
1. Room was decorated to a lovely high standard with lovely 40" LCD TV and bathroom robe and slippers.
2. Very Good location in London with three underground stations and numerous bus stops nearby.

Bad Point,
1. Are room on the top floor was next to the lifts and we had a very poor nights sleep with lifts being used constantly. (never experienced this problem before and I've not got the best of hearing!).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear michaelPoole (poole)

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are disappointed that your stay wasn't as good as we would have liked. We are happy you enjoyed the location and that you were impressed with our recently refurbished bedrooms. With regards to the noise level from your room, this should not have been the case and we will have our maintenance team check immediately to make sure all is well with the lifts, please accept our sincere apologies, if you stay with us again please inform us so we can resolve the issue for you. We hope you return and have a better experience, we want you to feel 100% satisfied.

Thank you for staying with us.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews