We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #384 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had rented an apartment in London which fell through literally as we were arriving in the city. This hotel was around the corner so we thought we'd take a chance and see if they had anything open, and were pleasantly surprised that they had 2 rooms available for us at a very reasonable rate. I also have to say that the front desk staff were extremely helpful and welcoming when we suddenly appeared in front of them in a complete panic. They even had the concierge take us upstairs and show us rooms, then agreed to hold the rooms for us while we figured out what to do. This was excellent service, they really went out of their way to help us.

The rooms were not large, but very comfortable, clean, seemed recently renovated, and had everything we needed. Yes, wifi had a charge, and the breakfast was expensive (we only went there on Sunday because not much else was open), but this is central London. I feel we got good value, comfort, and an unexpectedly high level of service.

Room Tip: Get an outside room for views of the street, rather than interior courtyard (although there is some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Anne327,

What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. Reviews like yours make us feel so proud, we want each of our guests to have a pleasant experience and so when we hear that they have we know we are doing the right thing. Our prices are based on our central location, however, our hotel breakfast has a large choice from; traditional English with award winning sausages and eggs cooked to your liking, to Continental style with croissants and a variety of jam, meats and fruit. We also offer a range of cereals and not forgetting our famous pancake making machine - so we do hope you had an enjoyable dining experience. WiFi in our hotel is now offered complimentary to all IHG Reward members, why not visit our website to find out about joining? We hope that your apartment in London has now been resolved and you have happily settled. Please do visit us again, we would love to welcome you back.

Best of luck in your new home. :)
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

At least Holiday Inns are consistent: stay in one and you have an excellent idea what to expect next time. The rooms are clean, basic but comfortable with minimal extras. I've had better mattresses but this one was not unbearable. We did not eat in the hotel - there are many options within an easy walk and Holiday Inn fare is not one to tempt us to dine-in.
The location is good for Regent's Park (less than 20 minute stroll from hotel to enjoying a coffee towards the centre of the park) and the British Museum (another 20 minute walk). You could probably make the Zoo walking through the Park in about 30 minutes. We walked to and from the British Museum on three consecutive days. Its not far and its not difficult. And if you can walk to the British Museum, you can walk to Oxford Street.
Don't pay for wi-fi. There are cafes and pubs that provide it free.
We reached the Hotel from Victoria on the C2 bus, which stops three minute walk away.
This is a decent London hotel and one will pay accordingly.
We had a room overlooking Gt Titchfield Street. We turned-off the air con and opened two small windows. Sweet dreams!

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doingittough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear doingitthough

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We definitely do follow the Holiday Inn brand standard, our reputation is very important to us and we want all our guests to know exactly what they are getting when they visit - we hope you agree that we provide a clean and comfortable stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location, this is a great feature of our hotel and we often receive this feedback We hope to welcome you back in the future, and perhaps we can tempt you to try our menu in the restaurant, we are sure you will be satisfied.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 4days & 3nights. Standard amenities available incl. room service. The iron didn't get very hot leaving my pants pretty wrinkly. Would have given a higher rating perhaps because of the location & staff which I will do below. The paying for internet at 30 GBP for 3 days is highway robbery IMO in this day and age. No outlet in the bathroom for blow dryer/flat iron/women's electric stuff thing is really getting irritating. There is only an electric shaver outlet. Why?

The bed was on the hard side, but they did offer two firmnesses of pillows.The staff were super great and polite. I had a box delivered and it arrived no problem. The windows opened + AC functioned. Fridge has a sensor in it; if you take out something to put your own whatever in it, it will come up on your bill so check it. Bfast buffet was good all days opened to 11 on the WE which is helpful after late nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita_Eyvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Anita_Eyvind,

Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are pleased that you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, it seems that the room amenities and bed were fell below your expectations. Pleas accept our apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon, and that we will take appropriate action to ensure that similar situations do not reoccur.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is supposed to be well-located near the center but the underground connections are not that good. I went there because of the location but will not return. The rooms are very small and quite shabby. Next time i would stay in the covent garden area which i found was a very nice area to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chechelino8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear chechelino8,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. It appears that the size of the room and the location of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of June and overall had a good stay.

Check in was fine. Our room was small but I think this is the norm in London. It was very clean and everything worked as it should.

The best thing about the hotel is it's location, it's easy to get to all the main attractions in London. The immediate area is quiet so that you get a good nights sleep, but Regent Street and Oxford Street are within walking distance. It's also a short walk to the surrounding tube stations.

Would definitely visit again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TTT1_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lucy111

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our hotels central location, we are fortunate to be within walking distance to many of London's great attractions. Our bedroom sizes are quite compact, this is due to our central location, however we do hope you agree that they are comfortable and offer all the amenities you require.

We are really pleased that you will be visiting us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is ideal for the west end, but of any main street so there is very little traffic noise yet it is only 5 minutes walk to the tube and two minutes to a bus stop. Plenty of supermarkets nearby too. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, but it is such a large hotel there can be queues at busy times to check in and out. Breakfast is all you could possibly want. One lift was out of order which was a bit of a hassle, with such a large hotel. Really great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Syazmi

Thank you for your review on our hotel, we are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and we will pass your kind feedback onto our reception team.
We are fortunate to be so centrally located, it is definitely a positive of our hotel, and we complimented on this quite often, we are pleased you enjoyed it too. We offer free WiFi to our IHG Rewards members, why not visit our website to find out about becoming a member, there are many benefits that we are sure you will find appealing.

Thank you once again and kind regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Regent´s Park is a reasonable hotel, located a 10-15 min walk from Oxford Circus/Regent street. It has all the comfort you´ll need to a city stop-over, it´s clean, decent size rooms, pretty basic, but does the trick. They have scrapped the minibars content, but keep them on if you want to stock up some own water/drinks, which can be conveniently found just across the street in a small Sainsbury store.

I kind of like the breakfast room as it´s a bit cosy and nicely situated at tree-toplevel over the neighboring street.

Overall it´s a good hotel for a short stopover, it´s not fancy or luxurious , but does the trick for a comfortable stopover in business or leisure and at a reasonable price.

Would recommend a friend given the nature of the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MustangViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Viking66

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed breakfast in out hotel. We hope to welcome you back during your next central London visit.

Kind Regards,

Miriam, GMs Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#292 of 1,077 in London
7,238 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#542 of 1,077 in London
979 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#636 of 1,077 in London
1,199 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#279 of 1,077 in London
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Family Hotel in London
#268 Luxury Hotel in London
#309 Romantic Hotel in London
#341 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing