We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
571
1,140
509
134
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
1,140
509
134
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat portland streetoxford streetbt towerexecutive roomtube stationminute walkquiet locationmini barwest endrooms are smallreception staffgood nights sleepbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightncpsainsburysinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst in London, Holiday Inn was in a central location only 2 mins walk from the nearest tube station, check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff. The room was spotless, with NCP car park below the hotel but this only has a limited number of spaces so pre-booking is necessary.

Room Tip: Would recommending a room on 6th floor as this is highest and away from street noise.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear WineringhamSteve,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcome. We are very centrally located so we are the perfect choice if you want to discover some of the many great attractions in London. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked this hotel for a one night stay in London to see a show. Fantastic staff, freindley and really helpful. Excellent location, quiet and peaceful but close to tube on the circle line so easy to get around London. Room was well equipped, clean with air conditioning so a relaxed nights sleep. Liked the extras such as complimentary toiletries, dressing gown and slippers! Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice all fresh and tasted great. Would definatly stay here again if we got a good deal, and would recommend. We had read reviews about the 'look' of the building and must admit it isn't the nicest looking building but you don't stand outside looking at the building! Step inside and enjoy a warm welcome.

Room Tip: Even number rooms look over a central courtyard, not pretty but quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HVAsst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear HVAsst,

Wow what a fantastic review, thank you so much for both taking the time to write it and for your positive comments. Myself and all the hotel team are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us, customer care really is our primary objective so your feedback is invaluable. We are fortunate to have an excellent location in central London, many famous attractions are within walking distance and this is definitely one of the top things fedback to us. We are also happy that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast, we understand that our guests not only want a comfortable and welcoming place to stay, but of course a wide and tempting variety of food and beverage. Thank you so much once again, and your last line 'Step inside and enjoy a warm welcome' was particularly appreciated.
We do hope to have the chance of offering you a warm welcome back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Did not expect much, and did not get much from this hotel. It was just a place to sleep, wish i just stayed back in the sofitel at heathrow.

location is ok, somewhat near a tube.

no frills kinda place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RichieBearington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear RichieBearington,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your review was very disappointing to read, especially as we have received such positive comments on our hotel recently. Our location is perfect if you wish to be located in central London, yes we have a few tube stations within walking distance such as 'Great Portland Street' and 'Oxford Street' these are in fact very popular London tube stations and we are proud to be within walking distance to so many great London attractions. Your feedback is very important to us and we take it very seriously, perhaps you could contact me at the hotel so I can have a chance to restore some of your faith into us.

Many thanks & Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 1400 hours and told our room was not ready and to wait a couple of minutes.. Waited 30 minutes and were told the room still wasn't ready, I feel this is bad customer service as if we were told it was going to be over a 30 minute wait I would have left our luggage and come back later.
Not impressed at all I asked how much longer it would be only to be told 'sorry we are busy today'.
Eventually the supervisor managed to find us a room which was ready. I feel this was only because I made a fuss!
We were told our room was on the 5th floor but not how to work the lift! Luckily another guest showed us how after we struggled!

Our room was clean and tidy and very small, this however was fine and the location of the hotel made up for it! Great location, walking distance from Oxford street and in between 2 tube stations!

After not being impressed with the incompetent staff on arrival this was only made worse during our stay.
We were woken up at 7.45am by the maid who knocked repeatedly on our door and then let herself in whilst we were asleep in bed!
I was outraged by this and feel it shows further incompetence!

We then went for breakfast which was amazing, massive variety and very impressed with the pancake machine! Not so impressed with the staff who carried a chair over her head and past my mum almost hitting her on the head with it!!

I am left disappointed and shocked by my experience here however the hotel itself is fine.
Great location and great breakfast just don't expect to be wowed!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Zoe-the-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Zoe-the-Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. Firstly we are sorry you had issues on your arrival, we completely understand how frustrating it must have been for you and we can assure you that this is not our usual standard at all. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can investigate further and ensure it wont happen in the future - our guest's satisfaction is so important to us and we hope you can accept our apologies.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and breakfast, we offer an award winning breakfast which consists of full English breakfast, continental style and we even have a pancake making machine which is extremely popular with guests, we hope you tried it. Again, we apologise for the experience you had in the restaurant with one of our team members and will look into this further.
We really thank you for your feedback and will certainly investigate the issues raised, customer care is our primary objective and we are often complimented on our hotel team, so we are very concerned.
We do hope you will return in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good hotel in fairly decent location. Holiday Inn, as usual faultless in serving the business traveller with all that is needed in the room. Wish they could start going for free Wifi - the world has moved on you know...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fionad491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear fionad491

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. If you want to explore London and all it has to offer then our hotel is perfect location-wise - we are very centrally located with Regents park a stroll away and Oxford street 7 minutes walk away. We do offer complimentary WiFi to all our IHG Rewards guest's, and what's more it is free to sign up; why not visit our website and find out how to join? we are sure you will be impressed with the many benefits that being a member brings.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews