We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smallest bathroom ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #362 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Tewkesbury
Level Contributor
195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Smallest bathroom ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We got a deal on our room at this hotel but I noticed the tariff in reception states the rack rate to be £400 per night. Whilst the rooms are spotless the bed and pillows comfortable and the staff friendly the bathrooms are the smallest ever and are dangerous. Why not sliding doors which would alleviate the problem of lack of space.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank foodlover079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear foodlover079

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you found our hotel to be spotless and comfortable and were made to feel welcome. Our bedroom and bathroom sizes are quite compact, this is a reflection of our central location - we have many famous London attractions close by and we hope you were able to make the most of this.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    1,034
    469
    119
    57
See reviews for
289
799
140
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel earlier this week. Although the location was quiet and within easy access of Gt. Portland St. Tube and Oxford St. This was marred by the constant loud music which was piped throughout the hotel. the only way to get away from it was to stay in our room. We found it both distracting and intrusive. We have stayed in several hotels in London and have never encountered so much noise.

the room was very clean and well equipped with tea/coffee facilities but again, we felt was let down by its poor insulation which meant we could easily hear the noise of other guests and both nights were unable to get to sleep until after 1am. Definitely wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like loud music, I doubt it makes much difference which room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuildfordGallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear GuildfordGallivanter,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Firstly we are pleased that you enjoyed both the cleanliness and location of our hotel, we are very central and this is often praised by our guests.
We are, however, disappointed that you felt our hotel was rather noisy, we understand completely how this must have been very disturbing, however we are concerned as it is not something we are fed back often so would like to discuss further. Could you possibly contact me personally at the hotel? I would really appreciate it as it will give us a chance to make sure this doesn't happen again for our future guests, as well as having the chance to restore some of your faith into us.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Went there for a weekend getaway and traded in my IHG rewards point.
I love the hotel, the rooms are big enough and doesn't look old. The staff are friendly and attentive, the breakfast was good, and location is just perfect, really neat neighborhood and just 5 minutes walk to great Portland street station and about 10 minutes walk to Warren Street tube stations.

Overall I had a great weekend. Of course it's a bit on steep side pricewise but then it is London!
The only complain I had is the free internet for IHG member is slow. But overall experience was very satisfactory and worth the price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebke_maharsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear ebke_maharsi,

Wow what a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our hotel team friendly, customer care is our Primary objective so we always feel proud to hear that we are delivering. Our location is perfect if you wish to be situated in central London, we have easy access to many great attractions and this is often fed back to us.
We are sorry you found the WiFi slow, please inform us next time so we can look into it as it and resolve the issue for you, as this shouldn't be the case.
We thank you once again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overnight stay for Proms concert. Room on the small side, but hey, we were only sleeping there. Clean, with the usual facilities, shower pressure not great, plenty of towels, shampoo and bath gel. Added bonus of a safety deposit, no charge. Staff at reception welcoming and friendly. Tube station a few minutes walk away, Euston Station walkable. Breakfast charge is £16. We walked to the Istanbul cafe next to the Tube, great breakfast for £8, recommend this.

Room Tip: Room on 4th floor seemed immune from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mango676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mango676

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location, we are often praised about this and are glad that you agree. Breakfast in our hotel is extremely popular, we offer an award winning traditional English hot breakfast, as well as a continental style which includes breads, fruits, jams and meats - what's more we often have special deals on if you purchase a voucher on check in.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed for I night and during our stay we found this hotel splendid. The staff at check in were friendly and very efficient and could not have been more helpful. This theme followed through with all the staff we came into contact with. The room was very clean and comfortable so making our stay very pleasant.
I would use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office. at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear nigel6049,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, our hotel team are here to ensure that you have the best possible stay and we are so pleased that indeed that was what you had.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again for such a lovely review.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very well located medium-priced hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy, though can be bigger! Dining, shopping [walkable to Oxford circus], or commuting...this is the right place. Due to the location, you can go and come anytime of the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogugua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ogugua

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, we agree that we are perfectly situated for access to Oxford street and many more popular London attractions. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet corner, only ten minutes walk from Great Portland Street tube station and within walkable distance from Euston Station. So access to and from the hotel is easy and the centre of London is a short tube journey away.

Our stay got off to a terrible start with the hotel double booking our room. We arrived at 10:30PM to find no room and ended up being shipped off to a nearby sister hotel. Both hotels did their best to look after us (including complimentary meals and upgrade) but it was still a pain (and time consuming) transferring away and back.

Once we got back, the hotel did its best to look after us and service throughout was excellent until the final day. The hotel was a very good standard and the restaurant and meals were very good by hotel standards. The rooms were a tad small but a very good standard. They were well equipped with wifi, good TV, safe, fridge and so on.

In fact, the remainder of the stay was so good that we almost left happy. Our room wasn't cleaned on the last day unfortunately albeit they redressed this for us speedily enough. Also, the hotel supposedly ordered us a taxi when we left and then when it did not arrived, reception refused to order a new one. They wanted us to queue behind a large busload of people stood at concierge rather than do it themselves or even just give us the number. Disappointing end.

Might just have been one of those stays that doesn't go right. Certainly a good hotel otherwise and I'd give it another chance if for no other reason than the excellent efforts by the duty managers to try to make it right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M, GMs Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear UK49er,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. Our hotel is actually located 2 minutes walk from Great Portland street and 7 minutes walk from Oxford street - so we are very centrally located and are pleased you were able to appreciate this.
We are disappointed that you had some issues regarding your stay, we want every one of our guests to arrive feeling welcome and to be completely satisfied on departure. Perhaps you can contact me personally at the hotel and we can discuss you issues and hopefully find a solution to put your faith back into us?
Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Miriam, GMs Office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#481 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#594 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#285 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#278 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing