We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Ranked #467 of 1,069 Hotels in London
NW UK
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I usually stay closer to Wimbledon village but it was very busy and I have used this hotel before but a while ago. It is a standard HIExpress experience but the staff are friendly, checkin was quick and efficient. I did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast but I had a beer in the lounge when the football was on and there was a good atmosphere. Room was clean and everything worked. Free wifi which was good. Underground car park is available at £15 per night. Overall a good business stay. Loads of eating/drinking options within walking distance and right opposite the tube station. Taxi office 20m away. turn right out of entrance.

Room Tip: All seem very similar. I had no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter51964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    274
    144
    45
    21
See reviews for
187
154
46
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wimbledon South is a modern, refreshed hotel which provides a great service at the price point. Easy tube access right outside, breakfast included with the room and the ability to use a sofa bed in the certain rooms for families.

We stayed here as my son was playing in a junior Wimbledon tournament and it provided the perfect base but at an excellent price.

The only negative would be the quality of the sofa bed. I never expect luxury but it was probably the most uncomfortable sofa bed we've used in a hotel.

All said, its great value and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was very quiet. Not sure how loud it gets at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BournemouthFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel is through typical London. Metro/subway station is Collier's Woods Wimbledon. Is across street is metro station. No mini-bar. Has free breakfast. Has bar. Good restaurants in neighborhood. Small grocery store near metro station. Parking available. Good room, but no mini bar, but has tea/coffee service. Like travel by bus from stop with one block from hotel. Change to bus 87 that takes through Vauxhall station to Westminister.

Room Tip: Get room in back, toward Collier's Woods Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Medellin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel on three occasions and have always found the rooms clean, tidy and adequate for two adults for a short stay. Breakfast is basic but free! The rooms at the back are quiet away from the busy main road at the front. Staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 322jans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Booked three rooms on the IHG website at a combined cost of £243.00, when we checked in, my card was debited for £333.00. I didn't notice at check in, but pointed it out the following morning. While at reception I overheard another customer complaining about the service he had received.
They refunded my card with £51.00, again because I was in a rush I didn't do the maths. Only afterwards I noticed that I am still £39.00 out of pocket!!
Otherwise a typical Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesterTheNightfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear LesterTheNightfly,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you had some issues with your reservation. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed in the hotel (over £100 per night), couldn't understand any of the staff and charged me £15 for the privilege of parking my car. Outrageous!
Room was standard but small.
Won't be using them again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ashley L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the value prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children 9 and 11 yrs old. We stayed in room 110. It was a bit cramped for us. The room was clean and linen changed daily. I'm not sure if the central heating worked. There was a room heater fixed to the wall which we used. Breakfast was nice. Travel to and from the hotel to central London and the major sites of attractions would take about 30 minutes. The tube station is bang opposite to the hotel. There is a huge Sainsburys nearby, a Costcutter grocery shop opposite and several middle eastern restaurants nearby. There is a park just behind the hotel. Free Wifi is available.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the roadside and police vehicles and ambulances go quite regularly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear drKrishnan,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your clean room, complimentary breakfast. We apologize if some aspects of the hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.

Despite the challenges you faced we are pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect that is preferred by many of our guests.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#458 of 1,069 in London
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Property: Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Address: 200 High Street Colliers Wood | Colliers Wood, South Wimbledon, London SW19 2BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#361 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your journey to London is for business or pleasure, Express by Holiday Inn London Wimbledon South is the ideal base.A modern hotel conversion with 83 air-conditioned, non smoking, stylish, modern bedrooms all with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power shower. Situated opposite Colliers Wood underground station on the Northern Line, journeys to Waterloo are only 20 minutes away and to Leicester Square 30 minutes. For guests travelling from Heathrow or Gatwick by car, the A3 link to the M25 makes the journey from the Airport 40 minutes. The hotel has a secured underground car park, the charge per night is 7.00Our hotel bar is open seven days a week. We offer takeaway services from the local restaurants and you can dine within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing