We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for my resbite night out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Ranked #625 of 1,068 Hotels in London
middlesex
1 review
“great for my resbite night out”
Reviewed 11 December 2007

my daughter and i stayed here recently and was delighted with the service,the staff were friendly and worked hard to ensure people enjoyed their stay. breakfast room not enormous but there was a good choice, i.e yoghurt , fruit, cereals,crossaints,toast on request with varieties of jam ,marmalade,honey on the table . also the good english breakfast. check out times although stated 11 am there was no rushing people out. our twin room was on the 4th floor with a lift for access room itself with ensuite was immaculate and of adequate space. no double glazing in this hotel but not on main road and rooms are warm. we would quite happily use again

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank kietas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    95
    45
    11
    12
See reviews for
46
51
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2007

Very comfortable executive room, huge bed, quality hot breakfast served in pretty dining area. Accomodated 2 adults and then 2 children in seperate room without any of the usual "british" no can do... Room clean and actually smelt of polish. Good linen. Only downside, daily huge bundles of towels in view in hallway by linen room and only 2 mediocre ones in the bathroom - 1 each. Would have prefered more towels! Only 5 mins walk from jubilee line tube and 3 mins from mainline. In center of london ( Green park or Bond Street ) within 20 mins. Would stay again.

  • Liked — location to tube
  • Disliked — small car park - may get caught in charging zone on way in as I did - even though it is outside zone
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marybw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed here overnight after the Concert for Diana on 1st July, we could'nt have chosen a better place. Hotel room was excellent I believe it has been recently refurbished as carpets and bathroom were brand new, fab shower! Very comfortable bed but the room was a tad too warm for my liking so slept with the window open. Breakfast was plentiful, something there for everyone.
I also have to say that this hotel is an excellent location for access to Wembley, 1 stop on the Metropolitan Line and your there! We will definately stay there again.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Disliked — Too hot
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cathdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2007

Stayed at hotel over Easter. The price was for a triple room including full English Breakfast and free car parking. The rooms are currently being refurbished (well the floor we stayed on was)....new carpets and looked like the bathroom suite was renewed. No distrurbance to our break as this was done during the day when we were taking in the sights of London. The room was tight with 3 beds in (one was of the fold down type) but we only used the room to sleep in. The breakfast was fresh and hot with plenty of toast and tea. The location is excellent...5 mins to Finchley Road Tube Station with a day ticket to central London £5.10 per adult. Between the Tube Station and the Hotel is the O2 Centre which has a variety of eating places..Weatherspoon pub grub, Chinese Buffet style Restaurant, Mexican, Italian, Japanese and Indian all situated in a new very clean centre.

If you want an excellent reasonable priced 3* hotel within an easy tube ride to central London don't go passed the Quality Inn Hampstead
.....We will stay there again

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Disliked — No Problems
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank boza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk.England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2007

Spent last night here while visiting London to see 'Dirty Dancing'
It is an ideal location as out of the London Congestion charge area (and so if driving you will not incur a charge) The hotel also has a FREE carpark, and is only 2-3 minutes walk from the nearest underground station. It took us only about 15 minutes (by tube) to get to the West End from the time we left the hotel and that was at peak travel time. The rooms are fine (a bed is a bed !) they were clean and had everthing you needed. The added bonus was the hot as well as cold buffet breakfast (had assumed we would pay more for English cooked breakfast but all was included) Staff were courteous and obliging,nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is only five minutes by car (a little longer by foot) from Hampstead Village and Hampstead Heath (with the glorious Kenwood House, featured in 'Four Weddings'...) All in all an ideal location for visiting the city and the outskirts. We would recommend it and definately stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — all was fine
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ange55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2006

The hotel wasslightly down-at-heel but you get what you pay for and this hotel was terrific value. Only 10 minutes from the West End and we were able to park our car. We also enjoyed a great walk up to Hampstead Village plus a day out on Hampstead Heath. No transport costs or problems to see a lovely part of London. The breakfast was included in the price and was perfectly adequate; the room was clean and comfortable but noisy since it was on the Finchely Road corner, but we got used to this. The main thing for us was being able to park our car free, whilst staying within 10 minutes of the centre of London. We have already booked to stay again.

  • Liked — its location, so close to the tube then a short journey into london
  • Disliked — The noise from Finchley Road
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room at the back of the h otel
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2006

For the amount we paid, this motel was a pretty good deal. My wife and I recently spent 4 nights here. To summarize:

Pros:
-Location is in very nice Hampstead Heath neighborhood.
-Jubilee tube line, large grocery store, modern cinema, and launderette all within easy 5 min walk.
-Room was clean, with properly functioning fixtures in bathroom. (Shower was hot with good pressure)
-Predominantly foreign staff was friendly and accommodating. Language barriers were not an issue.
-Free continental breakfast was impressively good (as far as free continental breakfasts go) For 2 pounds extra you have the option to go with the full English breakfast.
-Lobby contains an updated bar with a plasma TV and decent Internet access.
-Late check-ins are allowed (But call to make sure)

Cons:
-If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that does not face the street. The traffic noise from Finchley road is excessive and relentless.
-Room windows pivot to be opened, revealing years of accumulated filth on the outside of the widow. Also there are permanently attached (and dirty) curtains, which cannot be opened. This means you must open the window to see out.
-Radiator emitted heat even when off...this forced us to sleep with the windows open, thus letting in the noise, cigarette smoke, and at times, a garbage smell from somewhere. This would be a tough place to stay during the summertime.
-Lobby and bar permanently reek of cigarette smoke.
-Elevator is antiquated and slooooooow.
-Beds are small, but comfortable. If you wish to sleep together, be prepared to push two small beds together (really not a big deal, though)

In hindsight, this is a good hotel to stay at for one or two nights. As I have seen and heard, there are many more hotels in London that are much, much worse than this one. In the end, the great location and good breakfast ultimately outweighed the negative aspects. I would consider staying here again for a shorter period, and with a few minor adjustments.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank freemada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#606 of 1,068 in London
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
0.5 mi away
Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#442 of 1,068 in London
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avoca House Hotel
Avoca House Hotel
#148 of 557 in London
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Hampstead

Property: Quality Hotel Hampstead
Address: 5 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #625 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing