We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far superior to other hotels of this price bracket in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Ranked #607 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel has just had a major facelift and offers great value for money given the ease you can access most of central , North or West London from, and the realtively nice neighbourhood.
We had a far better experience here than at other budget hotels in London.
Staff were for the most part very accomdating, well organised and pleasent. Clean and quiet, free wifi and parking ...not a lot more we couldve asked for in a city with a bad repuation for overpriced run down hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Have stayed a few times in the past so tried again on a recent trip, and was glad to have a very clean comfortable up-dated room ; it's easy to park or find parking later. There are options locally for food etc but as others say the tube is so close. This is a quiet & very convenient hotel; only comment is the breakfast which is plentiful, but not the best . . . . .

Room Tip: 4th floor at front was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before which has a fantastic location being close to the tube and just down the hill from Hampstead village centre. The hotel is reasonably easily accessible by car and offers free car parking . The accommodation is fairly basic and generally clean but unfortunately on this visit there was a very unpleasant odour in our room not sure if it was damp or stale smoke (meant to b a non-smoking room). I left some trousers on the floor overnight, not very tidy I know, but they became impregnated with the horrible smell of the room! Because of the location and free car parking we would probably give this hotel another chance, but, if the smell was present again (it really was pungent - hence only 3 stars) we would definitely give it a miss and find somewhere else. PS we agree with previous review about the sausages at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I were looking for a hotel in this part of London and had absolutely no idea what hotels were available and what average rates might be might be in this part of town so we were very pleased to have chanced upon the Quality Hotel. We both thought that the location was perfect (Finchley Road tube is a very short walk away), the price was really good for this part of town and the staff were helpful and considerate. The room was a good size with plenty of storage and the bathroom was good. The only negative was the sausages at breakfast - I really thought that the days of the bread sausage had passed but these abominations can still be found here! Nevertheless, if we ever need to stay in Hampstead again we won't be looking any further than the Quality Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 470John470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This place is in a great location, 5mins walk from the underground and if you're feeling fit not that far a walk to the centre of London. The place has obviously just been refurbished as the room was immaculate and the bar area also looks new. I didn't eat whilst here due to other commitments but from what I saw the food looked good and reasonably priced. There is a car park at the rear but its not very big so you may find no spaces and parking near the hotel looked impossible, other than that a great hotel and one I will use again when visiting London as the rate was good compared to else where.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devonmark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed this weekend, and what a great base to explore London. Central location with free car parking. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful especially Laura on reception.

The tube station is a five minute walk from the hotel.

We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel was undergoing a reburbishment; rooms and corridor on 3rd floor had been freshly painted.
My room was on third floor, and I was staying two nights. On arrival day and the first day of my stay, temperatures were high but htere was quite a bit of rain, too and it cooled down outside considerably. But the room was still very muggy and stuffy. The drain pipes of the bathroom could certainly be smelled and leaving the window open all night didn't help much.
During both nights a couple of alarms were going off in the neighbourhood honking at full blast for about 5 minutes each time.
Airing the room (leaving the window wide open) didn't help much: When I came back for the second night, the smell was still there.

Breakfast was ok.

Would prefer not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Do S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#632 of 1,076 in London
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#420 of 1,076 in London
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pax Lodge
Pax Lodge
#93 of 908 in London
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Hampstead

Address: 5 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #607 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £110 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing