We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy location for small **1/2 hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Hampstead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Ranked #627 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Easy location for small **1/2 hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is for those who are not particularly picky about the beauty! Unpretentious, not a new hotel located in the barn. Planes fly over your head around the clock, creating a buzz.
There is not in the shower frills type like toothbrushes or towels for the feet. Mattresses remember hundreds and maybe thousands of guests. Linens clean, change it almost every day.
Pretty good breakfast. You will be able to eat normally in the morning, until you get tired of the monotony menu but this is the English tradition.
There is small bar near reception.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
I recommend to get internal room to opposite site of Frognal road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YurgenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    92
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
41
49
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had to stay here with my daughter prior to an audition. Our usual hotel was fully booked. Although this place is more than I usually pay I was not in any way disappointed.
We arrived at 10.30pm and despite being very small, I found a parking space. Car keys are then kept in the safe at reception in case they need to move the cars. The bedroom was small but very clean and well maintained. In fact it almost looked brand new. Comfy beds were the perfect way to end the day. Breakfast in the morning was served in what again looked like a brand new restaurant. It was perfectly clean and the staff polite, well turned out and attentive. As we checked out Dimitri (I hope I've spelled that right) was charming, asking us why we were in London and wishing my daughter luck for her audition. He said to leave the car as long as we needed, that there was no problem.
I honestly could not fault the place. It was set back from the main street and as a consequence was beautifully quiet. Friendly, helpful staff; parking; clean facilities and good food. We will definitely stay there again. Special thanks to Dimitri though - he was lovely

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently spent four nights here, for the third year in a row. The helpfulness of the staff and comfort and cleanliness of the accommodation have not changed in the past year. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDavidBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Paid £218 for 2 nights for me & the wife inc breakfast. Couldn't fault it. Clean comfy rooms. Not luxury by any stretch but then you wouldn't expect luxury for that price. Really friendly staff. We used it for a base for exploring Camden which is bout a 25 min walk (not sure how far on tube. We don't mind walking places :-) ) Would recommend this place if all you're after is a clean comfy base to explore London then this great. Tube station for Jubilee line only minutes down the road and a Domino's on the corner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Station1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our 2nd visit at the same time of the year, February, and we found the hotel to be a good value compared to the downtown hotels. We used the Underground or bus to get to where we were going and both were very convenient. The bus stop is right around the corner from the hotel and the Underground is a quick 5 minute walk.

The cons of the hotel are the paper-thin walls and other guests who think they are at home and not considerate of others. Why do people feel the need to slam their doors? I just don't get it.

The room is average size and fine for 2 people. Twin beds that weren't too comfortable, but we've slept in worse. Bathroom is decent, but I don't understand why they don't use shower curtins in the UK. Our floor was full of water every morning. And, if you are used to using a wash cloth you should bring your own as they don't supply them.

The complimentary continental breakfast was a little better than usual, but the cut fruit was canned and not fresh. The bacon (more like ham to us americans) was very tasty but must have been full of salt because we were extremely thirsty all day long!

My major complaint was the breakfast ended way too early. I think it was 9 am or possibly 8:30. It should be at least 9:30 am.

Hotel is a 5 minute walk to a small mall that houses a grocery store and 5 great restaurants. We enjoyed them all. Directly around the corner from hotel is an awesome pizza place named Oregano. Nothing to look at, but awesome brick oven pizza that was still piping hot when brought back to our room. Very fresh and crispy.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to someone who is looking to save money and doesn't mind travelling on the Underground or bus to get to downtown London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Quality Hotel is a lovely Hotel just off the Finchley Road London and a few minutes walk from the tube of the same name; I can’t say it’s a walk to Hampstead… but I’m sure it good to trade of the area’s reputation.
The hotel has wonderful friendly staff, it’s clean the cost was reasonable at £139 which includes a wholesome breakfast and parking (worth £28), I will go again if the need arises.
Things I would change, the bed is a standard double width and the room was very warm.
I didn’t like the 4 am noisy guests!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the traffic noise isn't obtrusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z2Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having stayed in several overpriced tawdry London hotels I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the quality hotel. The staff were friendly, the bedroom pleasant and clean and breakfast was very acceptable. It is within easy reach of the tube station. Providing it maintains its standards and competitive price i would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#545 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#556 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avoca House Hotel
Avoca House Hotel
#159 of 567 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Hampstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Hampstead

Property: Quality Hotel Hampstead
Address: 5 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Hampstead 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Hampstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing