We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #496 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly pleasant”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After reading other reviews on Liverpool Street we were not sure what to expect as they were all so negative. However we found it to be clean, tidy, warm, well presented and up to what we thought were usual Travelodge standards. Lets remember it is a Travelodge and not a top class hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Deryck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    320
    152
    82
    63
See reviews for
134
285
56
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Avoid this hotel if you want a decent nights sleep. Windows don't close properly but the notice on the window says can't be opened but it can. Also when you turn cold tap on you get hot water!! Bathroom door doesn't close or lock properly. Disabled lift doesn't stop level with floor therefore trip hazard. Very noisy hotel. Plenty of maintenance men walking round but not sure any maintenance being done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you did not get a good night’s sleep with us Philomena M. We expect all facilities in our rooms to be in a good working condition so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the window, faucet, and the bathroom door. We also require our lifts to be in full working order during your stay. However, in the event that a lift should break down, we would also expect the issue to be resolved in a timely manner so we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Chose this hotel due to location short walk from Liv St and also Aldgate for Tube to evening function. A Saturday night stay.
First impression - room a bit small but neat and tidy as you would expect from Travelodge new look. Cafe Bar undergoing renovation so not avail - no probs out anyway and didn't' need it before breakfast.
Allocated an odd number room so overlooks road - misleadingly quiet until it is used as a thoroughfare late at night be every man and his dog and cars.
So to bed at about 1130pm - finally slept about 2-3am due to noisy and inconsiderate guests and outside noise. Travelodge cannot monitor all guests but they did not have any means of getting staff to stop noisy guests moving from room to room and slamming doors - other Travelodge give you the desk telephone number at least. Final straw - some joker standing in the corridor making like an alarm clock at 7am on a Sunday morning - words fail me!
Cafe bar - what renovations and an absolute shambles - prob about a quarter of the size needed and only one staff who couldn't coordinated the proverbial in a brewery when it came to clearing tables - did a bit here and there whilst never really getting anywhere and the tables were dirty and tacky without being cleaned either. Cafe bar layout - no coffee machine avail so a kettle on a table with no plug socket. Orange segments at one end and grapefruit the other - no small plates for toast - no yoghurts - cereals at opposite end of room from servery and milk.
Normally stay at the Travelodge near Moorgate - wont be going back to this one again.

Room Tip: Go for an even number as not overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#425 of 1,069 in London
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Property: Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing