We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
274
369
181
94
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
369
181
94
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetticoat lanetravel lodgestansted airportroom was cleanwould stay againcentral locationbudget hotelreception stafffew minutes walkfamily roomstayed here for one nightshort staytower bridgestationaldgatespitalfieldstube
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have regularly stayed at this hotel and it had become shabby and of poor standard however we went back on the 16th March as we had received a refund via e voucher on our last visit. and were pleasantly surprised new beds, new décor ,new updated tvs, new kettles etc overall a much better hotel and would now definitely recommend the bar/café is at present also being renovated , the staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After reading other reviews on Liverpool Street we were not sure what to expect as they were all so negative. However we found it to be clean, tidy, warm, well presented and up to what we thought were usual Travelodge standards. Lets remember it is a Travelodge and not a top class hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Deryck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Avoid this hotel if you want a decent nights sleep. Windows don't close properly but the notice on the window says can't be opened but it can. Also when you turn cold tap on you get hot water!! Bathroom door doesn't close or lock properly. Disabled lift doesn't stop level with floor therefore trip hazard. Very noisy hotel. Plenty of maintenance men walking round but not sure any maintenance being done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We are very sorry to learn that you did not get a good night’s sleep with us Philomena M. We expect all facilities in our rooms to be in a good working condition so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the window, faucet, and the bathroom door. We also require our lifts to be in full working order during your stay. However, in the event that a lift should break down, we would also expect the issue to be resolved in a timely manner so we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Chose this hotel due to location short walk from Liv St and also Aldgate for Tube to evening function. A Saturday night stay.
First impression - room a bit small but neat and tidy as you would expect from Travelodge new look. Cafe Bar undergoing renovation so not avail - no probs out anyway and didn't' need it before breakfast.
Allocated an odd number room so overlooks road - misleadingly quiet until it is used as a thoroughfare late at night be every man and his dog and cars.
So to bed at about 1130pm - finally slept about 2-3am due to noisy and inconsiderate guests and outside noise. Travelodge cannot monitor all guests but they did not have any means of getting staff to stop noisy guests moving from room to room and slamming doors - other Travelodge give you the desk telephone number at least. Final straw - some joker standing in the corridor making like an alarm clock at 7am on a Sunday morning - words fail me!
Cafe bar - what renovations and an absolute shambles - prob about a quarter of the size needed and only one staff who couldn't coordinated the proverbial in a brewery when it came to clearing tables - did a bit here and there whilst never really getting anywhere and the tables were dirty and tacky without being cleaned either. Cafe bar layout - no coffee machine avail so a kettle on a table with no plug socket. Orange segments at one end and grapefruit the other - no small plates for toast - no yoghurts - cereals at opposite end of room from servery and milk.
Normally stay at the Travelodge near Moorgate - wont be going back to this one again.

Room Tip: Go for an even number as not overlooking the road
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews