We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #513 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

You get a roof over your head a bed a shower and a decent location. If you want luxury don't use this hotel.
In an excellent position for the Liverpool St station my tips is get your bearings look around the local area too it has lots to offer

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    286
    136
    77
    60
See reviews for
119
253
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

As the title indicates this is a travelodge and thus its not going to be great service.I stayed there last month March 2014 and upon arrival couldnt find a receptionst to check in.The room was good size although the bathroom was much smaller than Im used to as I usually stay in 4 star hotels in London but the place was clean .Basic things were missing like a telephone ,lack of toiletries in the bathroom,no alarm call etc but this is what one comes to expect from a basic budget hotel - for London the price was good if you are on a budget.This hotel is quite new so was in good order nice enough bed.Breakfast was very basic with one waiter servicing the restaurant if one could call it that so dont expect much in the way of a breakfast- in fact Id recommend not even having breakfast and go out some where and find a place that serves a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

There is a building to the right of the hotel where lorries start arriving at 4:30am. Very loud reversing alarms and hydraulics can be heard coming from there from the early hours. The staff are used to complaints about the noise as they moved me without question when I complained. Double glazing would help aleviate the problem as it was very loud even on the 4th floor! The room they moved me to was directly on top of a tube line and shook everytime a train passed.

Not a great hotel if you want a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MH992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

apart from the lift not working all weekend, and noise from outside could be heard so needs better double glazing, and then hearing people using stairs in middle of night instead of lift because it wasn't working everything else appeared to be ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Taciamemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have regularly stayed at this hotel and it had become shabby and of poor standard however we went back on the 16th March as we had received a refund via e voucher on our last visit. and were pleasantly surprised new beds, new décor ,new updated tvs, new kettles etc overall a much better hotel and would now definitely recommend the bar/café is at present also being renovated , the staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

After reading other reviews on Liverpool Street we were not sure what to expect as they were all so negative. However we found it to be clean, tidy, warm, well presented and up to what we thought were usual Travelodge standards. Lets remember it is a Travelodge and not a top class hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Deryck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Avoid this hotel if you want a decent nights sleep. Windows don't close properly but the notice on the window says can't be opened but it can. Also when you turn cold tap on you get hot water!! Bathroom door doesn't close or lock properly. Disabled lift doesn't stop level with floor therefore trip hazard. Very noisy hotel. Plenty of maintenance men walking round but not sure any maintenance being done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Philomena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you did not get a good night’s sleep with us Philomena M. We expect all facilities in our rooms to be in a good working condition so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the window, faucet, and the bathroom door. We also require our lifts to be in full working order during your stay. However, in the event that a lift should break down, we would also expect the issue to be resolved in a timely manner so we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#429 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#335 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,736 reviews
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Property: Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing