We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #503 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It is a basic hotel but the rooms were fresh and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and explained everything I needed. as I was a woman travelling alone I felt safe that no one could enter with out their room key.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My mum booked and paid for this room three months ago but when we arrived there was no room. We were told we should have read the small print as apparently travelodge can just cancel your room unless you confirm ( despite using the ore paid saver deal ). I'm presuming this occured as it's a busy day due to the London marathon. Other people experienced the same problem and we were given very little reassurance a room would be found. It was quite stressful and totally shambolic. I have stayed in this travelodge a few years ago and found it to be a depressing and charmless place. I'd avoid this place like the plague it's horrible. Eventually we were sent to the new city road hotel and to be fair the staff here were absolutely lovely and the room we were given was great and good value.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank general4legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Liverpool Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience you had general4legs. It is regrettable you were relocated on this occasion; unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at the hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and will always try to reduce the impact on the customer by finding suitable alternative accommodation as close by to the hotel as possible and we will cover the cost of any additional travel expenses. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent stay :) The room was clean and well maintained, the hotel was central and all staff were helpful. We had a great time and the room was a fantastic base for us. Travelodges are always great and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bryannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I wouldn't normally review a Travelodge stay as I tend to feel that you know what you're going to get from Travelodge - cheap student like accommodation, however felt this stay was worthy of a review. Our family have used Travelodges on and off over the last 20 years, when our children were young they were all we could afford but about 6 years ago we began to feel that they had become a bit too basic. Recently though we have used them for a few short stays and have found the new refurbished hotels to be much better. This refurbished Liverpool Street Travelodge was even better than most. Often these hotels can feel quite faceless but the staff here could not have been more friendly or helpful. The reception staff always greeted you with a "good morning" and welcomed you back from the day with a cheery "good evening" and " have you had a good day?", the cleaning staff asked if you had everything you needed and during our stay the lift was being replaced and as we struggled downstairs with our luggage to check out a staff member carried our bags and refused a tip from us. Some people have criticised the lack of toiletries but the website clearly states that this is how room rates are kept low. The rooms are spacious and clean and we found the beds extremely comfortable, in fact I have stayed in far more expensive hotels with inferior beds. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from Liverpool Street station and although it is in a mainly business area we always felt safe returning late at night. Lots of late night stores and plenty of restaurants around too. Would definitely choose to stay here again. We had 2 rooms for 3 nights and paid just £330 in total, for Central London that's a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baljaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for one night, and were a bit apprehensive as we had stayed at the Travelodge at Kings Cross, which was shabby. However what a surprise, it was bright, clean, quiet, and looked as if it had just had a make-over, as everything looked brand new. There was a very comfy big bed with a lovely quilt. At £69 a night in the middle of London, what good value.
It is in a fantastic place right near Liverpool Street Station, so good to get about on the underground. We had the buffet breakfast (£6.50 each), which was OK.
Just make sure you take your own toiletries, only one bar of soap in the bathroom, but you do get a tea tray!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here on route to Norwich next morning so close to Liverpool St station. It was very basic. Room was ok and bed clean. sheets were too small for bed, wouldn't tuck in properly. Window locked shut and room very warm after radiator turned off and went our for dinner. Pillows were very lumpy. Had a very poor nights sleep, not helped by noise and rumbling from the tube and people walking up and down stairs (as lifts were being renovated). No toiletries except small soap in bathroom. No bathmat so floor gets wet and shower curtain lets out water too.
Breakfast was very poor. powdered egg was inedible. Orange juice wasn't switched on so water. Wasn't much better when was switched on! They forgot to bring out the bacon til we asked. Coffee was very milky and not strong (machine). Toaster took 3 goes through to colour the bread.
No hairdryer in room. You have to ask at reception for one.
I know its cheap but stayed in HolidayInn Express nearby in Jan which was much better for only about £10 -15 more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Room is big, bed comfortable, but no shampoo in bathroom..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#322 of 1,077 in London
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Family Hotel in London
#358 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £47 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing