We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lift out of action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #499 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lift out of action”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The window in my room was not fitted properly and so noise was an issue. The lift was out of action and was not going to be working for another few weeks which was poor as I saw mother's with pushchairs bumping down the stairs!!! peple on high floors were not happy as we were not inform about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank wakefordjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    317
    151
    82
    63
See reviews for
133
283
56
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and I must say I was really pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was.

We had 2 double rooms as there is no twin rooms here but it was not a problem as the beds are a very roomy king size.

The rooms are basic but very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We wanted to know times and travel information to some attractions and the staff went out of their way to get it for us.

The food in the restaurant was nice we had the meal deal for dinner for £9.95 which also included a drink, they also serve breakfasts but we didn't try that but if you are planning to have breakfast add it to your booking when booking in advance as you will get it £1.00 cheaper.

The hotel is situated in a nice fairly quite spot and on a 2 minute walk from Liverpool station.

Overall this is a great value for money hotel and I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Telford43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ives, Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very good location at a very good price, with easy access to three tube stations. Room was very clean and comfortable, with TV and tea/coffee facilities too. It was also quiet (by London standards). Would happily stay again.

The reason I have given it four stars rather than five is because of the customer service relating to the lifts being out of order. Since I booked five or six months before my stay the lift replacement had not been noted on the website, presumably because it was not booked at that point! Now, please don't misunderstand - I don't mind the lifts being out of order, it is inconvenient but it does have to be done. However, I do think that pre-planned service/ replacement (which this is) should have warranted an email to those people who had already booked under the impression that the lifts would be working to let them know. I was only made aware of this when I arrived!

Other than that it was a lovely stay with polite and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Decent budget hotel in central london. Only negative was lack of lift. Initially we were on the 5th floor but our door wouldnt close properly. Quickly and efficiemtly dealt with by the guy on reception who immediately offered a change of room and was happy to put us on the 1st floor instead as we werent happy about lack of lift. Good welcoming staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Remo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First off it wasn't a good sign, self checkouts were out of order and receptionist was arguing with a customer..... We were early so asked if we could leave our luggage somewhere till later, by which the answer was no its going to cost £10 extra to check in early... But, they wont charge the £10 today as the lift is out of order (for a month for replacement) no mention of it when we booked!!! And to top it off they can only give us a room on the fifth floor!!!
Apart from that the stairs were grubby, half smoked cigarettes in the windows....hand rails were coming off in my hand! Other than that the room was neat and tidy, apart from a cracked sink and a leaking shower and tap... Really disappointed in this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loud40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Once again a lovely stay from Liverpool street. Staff were excellent. Amy at reception was lovely. Room was spotless and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities was available in the room and extra can be picked up in reception. Hotel close to the station which was really handy. Best stay so far! Will stay again in future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joikhlaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location, brilliant hotel, lift still not working so dont take any heavy bags but on a whole it was a lovely stay, five minute walk from london tower bridge, and the tower of london, petticote lane market was two seconds away too! u have two tubes close by liverpool street and algate, staff were lovely and friendly! And i would recommend the breakfast! It was lovely! Not the best travellodge ever but the staff and location definatly make up for anything it lacks, will be going back x

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#442 of 1,068 in London
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Property: Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing