We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #512 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very standard hotel and for those who travel a lot for business this is a plus factor: this means you know what you will get. This particular hotel has had for a long time problems with the lift but now the same has been replaced.
It is right in the heart of the City so if you are in London on business and you need to get to the City, this is the place to stay. Five mins walk from Lloyd's.It is clean but remember that to contain costs, you will not have any shampoo etc. in the bathroom.
The breakfast is slightly expensive but there are plenty of places there around to go to in the morning.
Easy links from Stanstead Airport, straight to Liverpool St Station and 5 mins walking to the Hotel. Very safe area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiacomoBPavia_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is very handy for the city, it's almost under the Gherkin but why do they call it Liverpool Street? It's a 10 minute walk from Liverpool Street. Public areas look shabby and cluttered , there were 3 huge laundry trolleys at the bottom if the stairwell and the lift was not working. My room was adequate and clean with tea/coffee making facilities.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ralphco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is in a great spot, it just isn't on Liverpool Street, I did have a little trouble finding it at first, but my phone helped. It is just 10 min walk away from the train station. All in all I would book this hotel again for a night out in east London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dwightj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Super value for money- this is right in the heart of the City of London! very good walking/ tube access everywhere.
Lovely little room, delivered everything we needed. Bed was extremely comfortable which is a priority for me , having had back problems.
Friendly guy on check-in.
The only problem (not for us, but might have been for some people) was that the lift was broken. Hope they mend it soon!
Thanks for a great stay, Travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GiraffeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ive used this Travelodge previously and this was my first choice when booking my weekend break. when we arrived i couldn;t deide if the guys at reception were receptionists or if they were maintenance guys helping out. The lift wasn;t working so a hike up to 3rd floor was great excercise, the room looked okay, there was only 1 bath towel and 1 small towel which i didn;t know if it was a handtowel or a shower mat. The Reception area was a bit chaotic on friday night, there was no sign of receptionist behind the desk, there was a couple making out through the door past reception. The Cafe Bar was chaotic on sunday morning, the toaster wasn;t working, the juice machine wasn;t working, the scrambled egg was tasteless and the tables were littered with breakfast dishes. there were only 2 cafe staff and both were run off there feet. I asked reception if they could print off our boarding passes and was told the printer wasnt working!! there was no one again on reception when we were checking out. I feel really disappointed with this travelodge as it is so handy for what I needed and feel let down. Travelodge are needing to send in someone higher up unannounced and posing as a guest to see/ feel the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Perfect location is the best thing about this hotel. Three minutes walk from Liverpool street station, ten from Tower bridge and also ten to fifteen from beautiful and very trendy Shoreditch area.
Travelodge offers grate value for money. Room was clean and bed is extremely comfortable.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank alenas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stay away a lot and normally do not stay in "budget" hotels but a combination of location, availability, slick advertising campaign and a £90 price tag I thought it was worth a go.

Very disappointingly it wasn't anywhere near acceptable, and apart from the outstanding Sylvester on reception the whole stay was miserable. In no particular order;

Room was grotty and noisy, with what appeared to be a paper napkin for walls which meant sound travelled extremely effectively.
The bed linen was half the size of bed which was great in ensuring no single part of my body overheated.
The lift didn't work, great exercise.
I asked for an iron which had two settings, off or 4,500 degrees both which offer limited ironing options which was compounded with a lack of ironing board. Instead I got offered a towel which had a worrying amount of "brown" stains to use instead.
A number of the staff couldn't speak English or should I caveat English that I could understand.

In the interest of being balanced;

Great TV, seemed like I was at the cinema with a 42 inch TV 4 feet away from the bed.
4 pillows which actually ok.

I would have loved to feed this back to the reception upon "checking out" but there was no one.

Pay an extra £30 and get somewhere decent. If it was £50 I would say fair enough.

Room Tip: I have a great tip for a good room. Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntsHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#491 of 1,081 in London
491 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#308 of 1,081 in London
4,185 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £49 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing