We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
279
378
189
97
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
378
189
97
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetticoat lanetravel lodgestansted airportroom was cleanwould stay againcentral locationbudget hotelreception stafffew minutes walkfamily roomstayed here for one nightshort staytower bridgestationaldgatespitalfieldstube
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

At almost £200 for the night, this was well below acceptable value for money. Way too hot, had to leave the windows open - hence very noisey. Good central location, but not a good stay - will look for an alternative next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We last stayed here around 18 months ago, and frankly it was a dump. Paint peeling, stuff coming off walls, floorcoverings stained and curling. We haven't stayed since, and we used to stay here a lot to meet up with friends nearby
Well, what a difference. It's been completely refurbished, and to an excellent standard. Bright, clean and welcoming, and everything works. Bedrooms are well decorated, with new beds that are really comfortable, better heating and good basic facilities. Bar has been rejigged and is pleasant. Breakfast (in the bar) was much better quality, and at last some fresh made coffee that's drinkable. Shower rooms are still basic, but refurbed with no mould any more, and they do the job.
So we say well done, Travelodge, but please keep it up and above all do the maintenance. A staff member told us once that Travelodge only repair or refurb if enough people complain. I don't know if it was true then, though it certainly looked like it, but I hope it's not true now. This is now a good budget hotel in an excellent location, and let's hope it stays that way. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Book in advance. We booked the day before and paid a fortune compared to if we'd done it in advance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Extremely pleasant, courteous and helpful reception; young lady called Surrayyan knowledgeable about the local area and only too keen to assist. I was offered a drink at reception and made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here as we attended a wedding nearby at Devonshire Square. Very convenient for the wedding and also the tube.
The room was clean and offered all the facilities that a travelodge normally does.
We got a really rate as we booked quite far in advance.
We left some clothing by mistake after checking out and only noticed a week later. We didn't hold out too much hope of getting the item back but contacted the hotel anyway. We were delighted because with little difficulty we managed to speak to a member of the housekeeping team and organised for the item to be posted back to us. It was speedy and seemed little trouble for the staff.
We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie_M1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The stay in liverpool street travelodge was very comfortable and I would like to come back. I felt very good and very amazing customer service. specially shan. He arranged the cab for me and helped me to decide how long it will take to get to Gatwick airport. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews