We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #511 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

how helpful. checking in with a taxi waiting so fast an atm could not have been faster.
got back so tired with a hungry teenager help getting food and making sure all was good before i paid.
so to say the staff were friendly helpful could only go on to say thank you so much :) .Zeeshan amazing friendly man. feeling safe travelling to london alone with my girl. so important thank you

Room Tip: its clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    285
    136
    77
    60
See reviews for
119
253
48
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a week for the past few months. During this time I've been put in rooms with windows that don't close, rooms that smell rank or of smoke but the final straw was arriving in my room after an 18 hour day to find there was no quilt on the bed, the shower broken, the kettle missing, no bin in the bathroom. The rooms are basic at best so as soon as problems are factored in, they become unacceptable. The management should take a good look at the way they operate because clearly their standards are well below comparable hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is very much what you would expect. rooms are a good standard, food and service are good. The website states there is a local car parking at a reasonable cost. this was a local authority car park, it is closed BAD FORM TRAVELODGE you are deliberately MISLEADING your customers by continuing to display incorrect information. I had to park 3/4 of a mile away and not being familiar with the area had a real struggle finding my way with all my baggage. The overnight parking landed me a £43 bill. the saving grace for me were the staff, the duty manager printed me a list of car parks and really went out of his way to be helpful. all service was excellent and prompt. ok but I'm still angry over the website misinformation

Room Tip: only consider this hotel if you do not require car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robd186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Opted for here due to the price and I'm glad I did. Hotel is really close to both Liverpool Street and Aldgate tube stations, so easy access to central London and all the attractions. Very quiet location and had no noise issues throughout the night.
Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Didn't use the bar or restaurant, but the menu looked good.
Staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times in the last three years.

I stayed again in April and have found that the quality has improved.

To be honest, the main reasons you'll stay are to sleep, to shower and to get somewhere quickly (location).

The new beds are much improved and the showers are still very good. The rooms come with a TV with freeview as well as a tea tray. Its a frustration of mine that city-centre budget hotels only ever give you one towel (presumably because of the volume of single, business travelers) - but they should just give you an extra one at reception when you check in.

We were staying with someone who had run the Marathon and had no idea that the lift wasn't working. Was an interesting slog up to 6th floor and back down!

Over all, pretty good for the rate we paid - seems like Travelodge are making efforts to catch up with Premier Inn in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

At almost £200 for the night, this was well below acceptable value for money. Way too hot, had to leave the windows open - hence very noisey. Good central location, but not a good stay - will look for an alternative next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We last stayed here around 18 months ago, and frankly it was a dump. Paint peeling, stuff coming off walls, floorcoverings stained and curling. We haven't stayed since, and we used to stay here a lot to meet up with friends nearby
Well, what a difference. It's been completely refurbished, and to an excellent standard. Bright, clean and welcoming, and everything works. Bedrooms are well decorated, with new beds that are really comfortable, better heating and good basic facilities. Bar has been rejigged and is pleasant. Breakfast (in the bar) was much better quality, and at last some fresh made coffee that's drinkable. Shower rooms are still basic, but refurbed with no mould any more, and they do the job.
So we say well done, Travelodge, but please keep it up and above all do the maintenance. A staff member told us once that Travelodge only repair or refurb if enough people complain. I don't know if it was true then, though it certainly looked like it, but I hope it's not true now. This is now a good budget hotel in an excellent location, and let's hope it stays that way. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Book in advance. We booked the day before and paid a fortune compared to if we'd done it in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walnutree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel London, Liverpool Street
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#435 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#337 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
The Bull & The Hide
The Bull & The Hide
#39 of 567 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Property: Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing