We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant fault Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #499 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cant fault Travelodge”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a lovely welcoming stay at Liverpool street, all members of staff where helpful friendly and attentive, rooms and bar area had been upgraded since November last year which was nice and freshly painted, you get what you pay for with Travelodge no thrills but comfort for our short stay, stayed 3 times at this hotel havent had any complaints, very close to all amenities, train, tube, bars and tesco's!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    307
    140
    79
    62
See reviews for
127
272
52
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay at this hotel fot two nights in June 14, and the position is very good, also the room are clean and very pretty. The negative aspective is on the service, no possibility to leave your luggages at the reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

how helpful. checking in with a taxi waiting so fast an atm could not have been faster.
got back so tired with a hungry teenager help getting food and making sure all was good before i paid.
so to say the staff were friendly helpful could only go on to say thank you so much :) .Zeeshan amazing friendly man. feeling safe travelling to london alone with my girl. so important thank you

Room Tip: its clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a week for the past few months. During this time I've been put in rooms with windows that don't close, rooms that smell rank or of smoke but the final straw was arriving in my room after an 18 hour day to find there was no quilt on the bed, the shower broken, the kettle missing, no bin in the bathroom. The rooms are basic at best so as soon as problems are factored in, they become unacceptable. The management should take a good look at the way they operate because clearly their standards are well below comparable hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is very much what you would expect. rooms are a good standard, food and service are good. The website states there is a local car parking at a reasonable cost. this was a local authority car park, it is closed BAD FORM TRAVELODGE you are deliberately MISLEADING your customers by continuing to display incorrect information. I had to park 3/4 of a mile away and not being familiar with the area had a real struggle finding my way with all my baggage. The overnight parking landed me a £43 bill. the saving grace for me were the staff, the duty manager printed me a list of car parks and really went out of his way to be helpful. all service was excellent and prompt. ok but I'm still angry over the website misinformation

Room Tip: only consider this hotel if you do not require car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robd186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Opted for here due to the price and I'm glad I did. Hotel is really close to both Liverpool Street and Aldgate tube stations, so easy access to central London and all the attractions. Very quiet location and had no noise issues throughout the night.
Room was clean and bed was really comfortable. Didn't use the bar or restaurant, but the menu looked good.
Staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times in the last three years.

I stayed again in April and have found that the quality has improved.

To be honest, the main reasons you'll stay are to sleep, to shower and to get somewhere quickly (location).

The new beds are much improved and the showers are still very good. The rooms come with a TV with freeview as well as a tea tray. Its a frustration of mine that city-centre budget hotels only ever give you one towel (presumably because of the volume of single, business travelers) - but they should just give you an extra one at reception when you check in.

We were staying with someone who had run the Marathon and had no idea that the lift wasn't working. Was an interesting slog up to 6th floor and back down!

Over all, pretty good for the rate we paid - seems like Travelodge are making efforts to catch up with Premier Inn in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#461 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#329 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Property: Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing