We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #513 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“London Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Me and 2 of my friends booked this hotel back in August for our stay from the 4th-9th of June! After reading the reviews on here I wasn't looking forward to getting to this hotel but I was more than pleasantly suprised! Took us a while to find but recieved a warm welcome from Sylvester at reception with a lovely cup of orange juice! We were in room 56 and it was absolutly spotless! Luckily the lift was working for us and we had no trouble! Beds we're a little hard but still very comfy, big bathroom and dressing table which was covered in stuff after being there 5 mins! Only complaint would be that the bottom sheet of the bed wasnt put on very well and it was a bit noisy on the friday night outside which was to be expected! We were right at the back in the corner so it wasnt bad at all the other nights but its mainly due to no double glazing!

We didn't venture to the restaurant/bar but everything else was lovely! Our first stay in London was made very comfortable by this hotel! :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JustPaigeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    286
    136
    77
    60
See reviews for
119
253
49
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed for two nights in the Travelodge Liverpool Street. The staff were kind and helpful, the room is clean and there is a nice bed. The breakfast was fine. I read in other reviews that the hotel would be hot, but I didn't have any problems. Outside it was 22 Celcius, inside it was an agreable temperature. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the travelodge for two nights in June 2014.
Overall, the hotel is fine and perfectly acceptable, just don;t expect anything beyond average.

The rooms are like 'university'/'dorm' rooms - i.e. wooden table and hanger for a wardrobe included, a radiator, tv, chair, bed, ensuite, kettle, 1 bottle of shampoo/body wash.

No hairdryers provided - so bring your own or ask at reception. Don't provide toothbrush/paste etc, and one one towel and one handtowel provided.

Breakfast again standard - large variety of cereal (rice kirspies, special k, coco pops, frosties), and hot option of toast/egg/sausage/bacon. Apple, orange juice, tea and coffee, packet muffin and croissants, limited fruit.

Staff weren't massively welcoming, and were slow to check-in on reception, but did their job.

The major bonus is the location - right by liverpool street station and an easy walk to St Pauls/Bank, in the heart of the city. For the price, and considering breakie is included, it's therefore not a bad hotel. I would stay there again for the location, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to put their head down somewhere for the night, who is on a budget. I would NOT recommend to anyone wanting luxury/not on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oreo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a plain but good hotel. Since the building was built as a hotel, the rooms are of adequate size with a very comfortable bed and a desk to work at. Good wardrobe to hang clothes even though I did miss somewhere to put the opened suitcase. No air conditioning and the window only opens a few inches so it can get very hot. Only 30 minutes of wifi is free, and I can never give full rating to a hotel that charges for wifi. For me, that is as stupid as charging for the water or the loo. Other than that, I really liked the hotel in all of its simplicity. Clean and reasonably modern for the price. You’ll sleep like baby in the bed. Nice staff and breakfast buffet for £7.65 is a nice addition if you don’t fancy finding a breakfast place nearby.

The immediate surrounding area is a little bit dull, especially on weekends, since we are in the City. But if you look more carefully, there are quite a few good restaurants only a few blocks away like Haz, Fora and Rajasthan III restaurants. The location is near both to Liverpool Street station and Aldgate station so a good spot to have as base. And only a short walk for Spitalfield and Brick Lane markets.

I can recommend this hotel and with free wifi it would have been perfect value if you can get rooms for just below £100 per night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side is perhaps not as hot as the one I had facing south where the sun actually g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

As many people do, I stayed one night on business, my needs being a good location, good Wi-Fi, a clean and comfortable room, and a reasonable breakfast. Well this place ticks all those boxes - its a good location about half way between Aldgate tube station and Liverpool Street station.

Additional good points : the staff - seemed to go out of their way to be helpful and friendly right from check-in through breakfast and check-out.

Less good things : 1. It was quite noisy outside at 3am - possibly bins being collected.
2. The breakfast area is much smaller than the nearby Tower of London Travelodge which would be my first choice in this area. It just feels less cramped as do all the common areas, although the guest rooms are very similar.

Would certainly stay here again, especially if Tower of London one is full.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room - there are some apparently
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0123Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I Stay there every week , very friendly staff especially Damir who always makes me feel welcome, nothing is to much trouble. Highly recommend this lodge for location, ease and comfort, Chris from the north of England.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickuptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Great location near Tower of London. Rooms were small, but ok. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Bathroom with shower was clean and small. For that money, it is one of the best places where you can stay for a lowcost trip to London. Wifi for 30mins free/24h for 3 Pounds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#429 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#335 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,736 reviews
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Property: Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in London
#359 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing