We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Ranked #512 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Picked this Travelodge as only in London for one day.
Conveniently situated near to Liverpool St & Aldgate stations.
Usual clean & re-vamped bedroom.
Only comment would be the lack of room air con on one of the hottest days of the year, we did have a fan in the room which was ok.
Didn't eat or drink in here, so can't offer any info about this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night got off our train at Liverpool st. crossed the road and turned left at specsavers hotel right in front of us. It was so easy to find! Great location to explore London we had an early check-in which was good as we was only here for 1 day. The room was lovely and clean basic room. TV, hot drinks , and a fan. Which we made good use of because it was so hot!! Not just in the hotel everywhere. Came back to freshen up there was a cold drink waiting at the reception to welcome guests. Can't comment on the bar as we didn't go in there. All the staff we meant were very nice. Plenty of bars,shops nearby. Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room on 2nd floor and it was not very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mildenhalleagles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here over valentines day weekend, as it was the weekend the surrounding area very quiet (it is mainly a business / financial district and most employees leave over the weekend).

It is perfectly located for brick lane and Shoreditch, which we visited one night, brick lane is a 10 minute walk away, and Shoreditch was a 10 minute bus journey away. It is also a short walk from Liverpool Street station / underground which makes it ideal for travel.

The facilities themselves were average for a Travelodge

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There's no air-conditioning, so the thick duvets were horribly hot for summer. The hotel is a short walk from Liverpool Street Station, ideal for the City, and for plentiful Tube and bus connections. It is quiet at night, and the bright breakfast bar offers a simple start to the day with decent coffee and awful bread. Perfectly OK for a couple of nights' stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What can you say - Travelodge delivers clean, unpretentious accommodation with comfortable beds . The location here is handy for the city and this was the cheapest room we could find for a weekend visit. Take your own toiletries, absolutely nothing,not even a bar of soap is provided.Reception staff were a bit mixed when we were there , one chap in particular always seemed to be arguing with the guests. It may be convenient to book breakfast, but I wouldn't do it again - cheap sausages and undercooked bacon , nothing nice about it at all.
Just a good base to sleep in and nothing more

Room Tip: Take your own toiletries and don't bother with breakfast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff were so helpful and accommodating! We were traveling light with a small but heavy backpack, and the staff were extremely kind in letting us leave the bag with them so it wouldn't be a burden to us both before and after we checked out. There were three different members of staff that we saw and they were all lovely.

We were in London for a visa interview at the US Embassy and all we really wanted from our stay was a good night's sleep. We definitely got that, so were thoroughly satisfied - we found the bed to be very comfortable. There was some noise from the street below, but that's not the hotel's fault. The hotel is very convenient to the train and tube, and there is an excellent Mexican restaurant in the area - Boho Mexica. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have stayed many times over the years both for business and for recreation. The staff, no matter how hard pressed, always have time for the customers. They always try hard to sort things out! I'm sure that sometimes their patience is tried to the limit. That said, they always come up with the goods!! The breakfasts are good and there is a varied and affordable choice of food and wine on the evening menu. Remember if you come out of Liverpool Street Station cross Bishop's Gate and look for Devonshire Row, this will take you straight there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flynn43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#488 of 1,081 in London
493 reviews
Whitechapel
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#308 of 1,081 in London
4,186 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Liverpool Street

Address: 1 Harrow Place, London E1 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £49 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Liverpool Street 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering modern accommodations & amenities; situated in the London Congested Zone; easy access to central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Liverpool Street Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing