We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Battersea
Ranked #681 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived in the evening but the reception was friendly and helpful.
The family room we were given was spacious and clean. The only downside was they had left the heating full on and the room was toastie warm! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we both had a good night's sleep. There was minimal noise from outside and we never heard any noise from other guests - so I guess the soundproofing was good.
The bathroom was not entirely spotless, which is unusual in my experience of Travelodge and there was no TV remote so we had to ask for one from reception.
Generally a comfortable and pleasant place to stay - not the cheapest though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank peetajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst seeing friends. From outside we were a little nervous by the 'industrial' look, but inside were greeted by v friendly staff, extremely clean room & were in furthest room from road which wasn't too loud. Bed was v comfortable, and we were pleasantly surprised by how lovely our stay was!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gsb753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for one night only.I phoned reception a couple of times before booking as I needed information about location and how I could travel to a different part of London.
All staff I spoke to were extremely helpful and friendly.
Our room was perfectly adequate and clean.The shower was also good.I knew before booking that Travelodges are only very basic but I was impressed considering the price we paid.
Juan(the old git,ha ha !!!) on reception was very helpful and friendly.I would certainly recommend this place if you need to stay in Battersea or nearby.
The only negative is,it is close to the road and is noisy when the windows are open.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45Maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 for one night as we were at an event nearby and found this hotel depressingly shabby. Our room has peeling paint and smelt damp. I so hope this place is renovated soon.
The parking at the back is poorly lit and the door to it was not answered so I had to walk around the whole hotel to get in.
Grim stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The service I received from the staff upon me checking in was excellent and the room I was given was brilliant value for money. The locality to the Thames is unbelievable and second to none, also, the local amenities etc are all within a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, small bus drive drive to Chelsea Football Club and Southside Shopping Centre. Arrived around 12.30, refused to mind our bags until 3, said it was Travelodge Policy not to mind bags yet receptionist at their Fulham branch took them no bother with a special room designated for people who arrived early and just wanted to leave bags. So we had to pay extra £10. Ground floor wasn't too bad but if you get a front ground floor room your facing the street and if you get a back your facing a car park so... overall 6.5 / 10.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. helped us with directions to where we wanted to go. room was lovely and clean and very cosy bed.
Couldnt hear much traffic considering there is quite a busy road outside.
we stayed on 3rd floor
would definately come back here again as cheaper than most travelodges in london.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Balham
Travelodge London Balham
#366 of 1,076 in London
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #681 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £60 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing