We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasure trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Battersea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Battersea
Ranked #671 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasure trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a fantastic trip to the chelsea flower show and travelodge battersea was a brilliant base,very helpfully and friendly staff the room was very comfortable and clean, parking £5.00 for 24 hours was good value for london would defiantly use again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    188
    119
    66
    60
See reviews for
189
158
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We were able to walk from Clapham station. Travelodge was well placed to visit the Chelsea Flower. We considered using one of the London bikes (a bike station adjacent to the hotel) to get from the hotel to the show but opted for the bus in the end. Probably wouldn't consider this Travelodge if I needed to get into the main tourist area of London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nannyticktock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, Somerset
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a pit of despond this place is. Allegedly refurbished recently, there is no aircon (and it's a sweltering day here in London), so to get a 'breeze', which is just a cocktail of traffic fumes from the major trunk road outside, with added noise, I had to have the windows open, even though they're restricted to opening to a few inches. Perhaps the window restriction is to prevent me jumping to my death by suicide after finding all the other delights in my room.

There was a power cut about 30 minutes after I arrived - happily it didn't affect my aircon, but the wifi routers went down, so thank you 3G for keeping me in touch with the world.

I went to the bathroom, and, being on the first floor and very overlooked, I closed the door. Golly, that was a mistake. The door jammed and to get out I had to wrench it open, cutting my hand in the process. The toilet leaked. The water stopped flowing - as in, absolutely nothing (zip, nada, zilch) came out of the taps. I packed my bag planning on complaining at reception, only to find many other guests in a huge queue, as the whole hotel was without water. One member of staff disappeared and the other was on the phone trying to find out what the problem was, so I retired to my leaky toilet, no water room because standing for another half hour in reception hoping someone would speak to me or fix my problems was just too depressing.

Would I stay here again? Not even if the alternative were a night in London's main sewer. Does it have any redeeming features? Nothing that would make me want to give it the meagre one star that I'm forced to bestow upon this shambolic pit.

Room Tip: Go to a Premier Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_T19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We used this hotel when my wife did the Moonwalk in May 2014. We booked on-line which nice and easy, and arranged for an early book-in at the hotel. We came up by train from Devon, and it was a short walk from Clapham junction to the hotel. The check-in was easy, and the room was clean and welcoming.
We had a very pleasant lunch in the Anchor pub opposite - good food and service.
The lady on hotel reception was very helpful and organised a couple of taxis for us during our stay, which was useful.
Whilst the 2 ladies strode round London, the' 2 support team' ate at the Bella Mia, just down the road from the hotel and had 2 huge, tasty pizzas and a good bottle of Montepulciano. Good value for money,and pleasant service
Obviously, I was the only one using the bed that night and it was clean, comfortable and warm.
We used wifi during the afternoon and Twitter reception was fine - when it got a bit more technical and we wanted to use the Wifi for radio reception and a broadcast of our team's rugby match, it was too much for the system - I understand that radio can ask too much of a hotel Wifi system!
Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here as we thought it would be handy for our trip to do the London moonwalk. Overall we were very happy, it is one of the better travel lodges i have stayed in. The room was clean, with well stocked tea and coffee etc. It was great to be able to have a really hot shower too!! Great for getting into London with the number 44 bus stopping outside HOMEBASE store next door!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My daughter took part in the London Moonwalk, used Travelodge because of the 24 hour facilities and they were excellent. As their were many of us coming and going throughout the night the staff were extremely helpful and considerate nothing was too much trouble, would use Travelodge on any future trips to London

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very close to river walk & Wandsworth bridge, not to mention Wandsworth & Battersea making it a convenient place to stay if needing to get anywhere close or Fulham across the water as I did. C3 bus from/to earls court, clapham junction runs right outside otherwise public transport very sparse in this part of London. Car parking only £5 which is quite good. Room normal travelodge standard. No bar or breakfast at this one.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookinglost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#590 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Property: Travelodge London Battersea
Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing