We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wimbledon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Battersea
Ranked #683 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay after a hectic day at Wimbledon. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a family room with a double and two single beds. Bathroom and shower. Very little noise from traffic. No 295 bus to Clapham Junction and tube back to Kings X. Sorted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the 23/6/2014 for 1 night with work and what can I say ?? It's pretty typical for the travelodge range even though it's been marketed as a up graded hotel. The spare bed in the room wasn't made up which isn't a surprise in these hotels even though they get plenty of notice it's a twin room !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Englishbuldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel as my husband did the London to Brighton bike ride. We drove down and although we had booked a parking space via the park at my house site, when we discovered the parking charges were only £5 for 24 hours we decided to park at the hotel for convenience.

We found the room very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and as it was a hot June weekend, we asked to borrow a fan. We slept with the window open and fan on and we had a very pleasant night. There was minimum noise and we were not disturbed. We were in room 315 and faced Homebase, but as there were trees planted outside, our room was not overlooked at all.

We went into Central London in the evening, a 10 minute walk to Clapham Junction and then into Vauxhall where we changed for Piccadilly. It took approx 45 mins and wasn't a bad journey at all. We have an Oyster card as we visit London several times a year and therefore the journey wasn't very expensive.

As the hotel doesn't have a restaurant we turned left out of the hotel and immediate left again and just past the back of the hotel there's a walkway to the Thames. We found a pretentious cafe/restaurant who charged £12.99 for breakfast and £2.95 for a cup of tea but I'm afraid this Madame wasn't too impressed at being looked down on so I had a cuppa and left. The following morning we turned left on the waterfront and found a lovely little cafe called Edible where the breakfast was £6.95 and tea (made with real tea leaves) was £2. This we would recommend. Also near the cafe was a modern pub.

Overall we had a lovely stay and found the hotel to be to our expectations. We always stay in a Travelodge when visiting London and found we were not disappointed at all.

Well done to all the hotel staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lorraine0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from 2 nights in London - the purpose of the trip was to do the London to Brighton bike ride so we picked this hotel for its proximity to Clapham Common which was our start and finish point. It seemed every second person checking in was doing the ride and had a bike too. The hotel were fine allowing bikes in rooms.

The hotel itself was fine. It's apparently been given a 'fresh new look' but I'm not sure that extends to much more than an extensive lick of paint! The room I had (403) was large and was a family room as it had a king bed, a single bed and another pull out single bed under the double bed.

Room was clean, check-in efficient, hotel is basic but you get what you pay for (which was about £90 for 2 nights for me).

Now for the bad bit, it wasn't that hot outside (only about 20 degrees) but I found the room extremely warm. The windows only open about 2 or 3 inches and during the night I had to have the windows closed owing to the traffic noise so there was no way to cool the room. There is no a/c. It looked like reception provided fans but again that generates too much noise to sleep with. The bed linen was too thick too as it was a quilt. A sheet would have been sufficient so maybe something the hotel should look at providing during summer months?

As far as dining out locally was concerned, there is a pub in the side road directly opposite the hotel called the Anchor. Seemed friendly enough and we went there a couple of times. If you venture further afield then take a left out the hotel and walk 10-15 mins along the main road and you'll hit Battersea High Street. We went to a very good Italian called L'Antipasto which I would recommend.

Overall a sound hotel which served a purpose and I would return to this hotel again no problem at all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank andy_k_77_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel to visit friends in London. Room was okish. Only 3 sockets one for tv one for fan one for kettle where to plug in phone ok it was cheep. When we arrived in the room it was verry hot no air con we asked for a fan put it in the room. Came back after a fantastic night up town. The room was boiling far to hot put on the fan made no differance to the room at all. Even with the windows open and the traffic noise all night made no differance. Just too hot even the cold water was warm. Could not cool down at all. We were at the front of the hotel and the traffic noise was terable as the windows were open all night and it was still just too hot. Would not recomend this hotel unless they get air con in the rooms. Worst night away ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my other half. On arrival a rad sceptical as looks rather drab. Welcoming reception and quick easy checkin. Our room was 419- very top floor, at the very end. I wouldn't recommend this room in the summer as it's far far too hot and being situated along from the linen boiler rooms it's extremely hot. Thank fully the reception staff provided us with fans to cool the room as no air con/fan in room nor a window that opens more than an inch.
The bed had been made upside down, and was not the most comfortable of beds.
The location of the hotel was ok for us, we were travelling to the museums so £5 for 24 hours parking suited us fine, Clapham Junction station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel and you can get to the museums in about 20 mins (Clapham Junc. - West Brompton then change to district line to South Kensington)
The breakfast boxes were nice too.
All in all a good stay, no problems to raise.
(Apart from not having a hairdryer, good job I packed mine!!)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cornishtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A very pleasant stay for a couple of nights. Try to get a room at the back where it's quieter. Friends asked to move room because of traffic noise at front. Friendly staff. Convenient and cheap carpark - only £5 for 24 hours

Room Tip: get a room at the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#492 of 1,072 in London
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #683 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing