We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Summer trip to London"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Battersea
Ranked #694 of 1,068 Hotels in London
2 reviews
“"Summer trip to London"”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel is located in very good location just 10 minutes from Clapham junction Station and 2 mins for bus 44 to Victoria. From outside the hotel seemed to be an old building but once we entered the hotel it was spotless clean and tidy. we was offered cold water as its was 29 degree in London. I Stayed in Room 106 as the room was Excellent but the temperature was too high and unbearable even with a fan. we complained the reception staff and I found him really helpful to provide out the best possible help he could, we was moved to the first floor away from roadside to 116. We was given three fans with some ice cubes by Ali which was really appreciated as the temperature was normal enough to have good night sleep. upon checkout we was running out late to the train and we request the short reception lady if she could book a cab for us and she happily did and in next 5 mins the cab picked us from the lobby which was lovely
Enjoyed the stay but will suggest Travelodge to put air cons. However, it was a great value for money

Room Tip: Extra fans and ice cubes available on request
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maigre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    206
    131
    77
    73
See reviews for
208
181
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel for the money. Good location out of the main city. Bus stops right out the hotel and its a direct route to Victoria station.
5 mins walk away is a new development with nice bars and places to eat and a small tesco. At the local corner shop you can top up your Oyster card.
The hotel is on a main road, but our room faced the back (although still in the block closest to the road) and the noise wasn't bad even with the windows open.
Yes the hotel was hot, but it's summer in London and it was in the middle of a heat wave. When we arrived a fan was already going in our room and the curtains had been drawn and the windows open, which made it cooler. If you can't stand the heat don't go in summer or pay more and stay in a hotel with air con.
The staff were nice and friendly and helpful.
The room was big, even for a family room with a kingside and two singles, there was still plenty of room to move.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was the closest to where we needed to be, taking into account the cost as well. It was a really hot day in London they had some tremendous thunderstorms before we got there, but it hadn't cooled it down, consequently the room was like a sauna even though the fan was full on. They need to invest in air condtioning we didn't sleep, not good when you have to be fresh for a full days training the next day. There water bill must have gone up, the amount of showers we had to have was incredible, 3 times & that was just the Friday night. On a positive the room was clean & quiet & the shower was good, easy to use. We had bought the porridge for breakfast that they offer & we were both impressed. The staff were brilliant very welcoming & so helpful to all our request's of which there were a few. Would we stay there again yes we would.

Room Tip: You get 30 minutes free wifi, we paid for 24 hours it was only £3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you fancy wanting to know what it feels like to sleep in a sauna, then this is the place to stay! The room was hot, stuffy, with no air, and it was hot (sorry did I repeat that). It did have some good features - the bed was very comfy and heard no noise from other rooms, but maybe that was drowned out by road noise, as we had to have the windows open for some air....

Also there is no breakfast room, they do offer breakfast, but it's a packed lunch type effort!

It's quite well located in London, with Clapham Junction station closeby - around a 15 minute walk, and a bus stop a few yards outside hotel that takes you there (no. 295 or C3). Probably a good place to stay in the winter.

Room Tip: Back of hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we arrived at the hotel by 1:30 Pm and had a family room booked but we did not paid for the early checkin and was told to pay £10.00 extra. we decided to wait and asked the staff for a cafe in the hotel the staff told there is no cafe in this hotel but if you would like to have a tea or coffee i can help you out and we did agree to have one which was amazing. we checked by 2:30 and reqested a quiet room and was given a room away from roadside. I think the staff name was ali not sure but he had black jacket !

Room Tip: away from roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Like att Travelodges it is basic but completely sufficient, clean and comfortable. There are no hotel facilities but it is very near transport links, small cafes so not really a problem. Very peaceful considering the location. Staff were excellent. Will stay again when in London

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Leah5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very honestly, this place is somewhere below the standard it shoul be.

The administration is very bad.

The employees are not welcome and not helping anything at all.

The room is very big, I admit that. But there's nothing inside the room except the very old and dirty bed.

Dust is all around. I sneeze all night.

Terrible moment and experience.

And fee are not reasonable at all.

Quite disappointed.

If I could choose, I would NOT going back - for sure.

I want you company to improve a LOT of thing.

Cheer you up.

Send me some updates, if you think you're really ready to serve the valuable customer from overseas.

All the best.

Piyawong Setthawong M.D., Ph.D.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Piyawong_BOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#520 of 1,068 in London
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Battersea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Property: Travelodge London Battersea
Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing