We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. James's Hotel and Club
Ranked #81 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A really lovely hotel in a brilliant location. We stayed in a deluxe room. It was large compared to some I have stayed in in London. It also had the best bed I have ever slept in in a hotel! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newbs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for a business trip to London. Everything was excellent and the service was flawless. Great room looking into a lovely London Mews and the location is great close to Green park tube so very easy to get around town

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights; entertained 13 people for lunch; ate in the bistro in the evening and entertained another 2 friends on the second day for lunch. It was a really pleasurable experience at every level. The food is superb and the website gives a true portrayal of what one can expect. Do trust the sommelier Marco. We love wine and have some knowledge - but he was able to suggest some perfect matches for the food which we and all our guests loved. Paolina too contributed to a really relaxed and enjoyable meal with her unobtrusive management of a group of people who were served in a timely and friendly manner. In terms of accommodation we had two quiet and really good night's sleep in a Junior suite. All staff were helpful, accommodating and I would use a term they used, and used accurately - they hosted us. Being in a cul de sac, yet so near to lovely shopping arcades, Buckingham Palace etc. makes this a really special part of London to be in. I cannot speak highly enough of St. James's Hotel and Club.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My daughter chose this restaurant to celebrate her recent promotion (at my expense!). It was a wonderful experience where our group were looked after in magnificent style by the caring and considerate staff. The food was something again but the portions were refined and as both my son and I have a big appetite we were able to top up with a lovely selection of breads. This was a treat which we all enjoyed very much - thank you for the experience and congratulations Sarah!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RogerfromTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

At the last minute booked a 5 night stay at the St. James's. The journey started in London with continuation to Paris with my son during his school break. Our flight arrived at Heathrow early morning Sunday. Figured we could drop off our baggage at the hotel, wonder the streets until check in time. With much surprise and delight we were able to check in immediately.

The room was beautiful and the service was outstanding. When I make it back to London, will certainly book this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the tiny street, was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoGuy0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Perfect service, elegant rooms, excellent restaurant / room service. Staff is the best I have ever encountered -- professional, courteous, friendly. Location is wonderful -- walk to Buckingham Palace (and parks), taxis everywhere, underground not far, very quiet street in a nice neighborhood. Expensive as hell but worth every cent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

An absolute treat, private dining, food, wine and the staff made the evening perfect. They couldnt have been more welcoming, so much effort in making you feel like the whole experiance was about you..Perfect place for a special evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#28 of 1,076 in London
1,184 reviews
St. James's
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#133 of 1,076 in London
1,471 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#24 of 1,076 in London
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#19 of 1,076 in London
1,445 reviews
St. James's
The Cavendish London
The Cavendish London
#125 of 1,076 in London
4,051 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#56 of 1,076 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James's Hotel and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James's Hotel and Club

Address: 7-8 Park Place, London SW1A 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in London
#77 Luxury Hotel in London
#83 Romantic Hotel in London
#141 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £286 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. James's Hotel and Club 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. James’s Hotel and Club is a five star townhouse hotel tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac in St James’s, near Mayfair and Piccadilly. It is ideally located within central London and it is the perfect base for shopping, culture as well as business meetings or events. A multi-million pound restoration has created a harmony between contemporary chic and Victorian elegance. With fabulous Penthouse suites and some of the best guest room terraces in London, the hotel boasts stylish, sleek, contemporary yet elegant interiors finished with handmade silk wallpaper, black lacquered furniture, handcrafted Murano glass chandeliers and polished natural stone in the bathroom. A magnificent art collection also features throughout the hotel.The Michelin-starred restaurant Seven Park Place is headed up by award-winning Executive Chef William Drabble and offers a modern-French cuisine made up of primarily British ingredients. William oversees also private dining, room service and the hotel’s more informal yet stylish dining space, William’s Bar & Bistro. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. James's Hotel and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jamess Hotel
St James Club London
Hotel St Jamess

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing