We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
757
345
111
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
345
111
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank tube station royal exchange threadneedle street banking hall the marco pierre white restaurant financial district square mile rose petals upgraded to a suite glass of prosecco west end lovely hotel boutique hotel paul's cathedral huge bathroom separate shower nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Got a great weekend deal as this hotel is near the Hyde Park, 2 minutes to tube which is handy. The rooms are very clean. Staffs are polite and decent. It was the best stay at the price paid.

It's a lovely hotel, Service great;

Stayed Feb 2012, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and that you were satisfied with the service. The City is a great place to stay as it offers you peace and quiet. Hyde Park is actually not close to Threadneedles; however we are only a short tube and cab ride away from the West end and so it is easy to get there. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed on a Saturday night deal with my daughter and enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. The staff were all charming, the lounge with stained glass cupola is wonderful and our executive room struck the right balance between style and comfort. However, the sound insulation in our room (214) was very poor and we were woken at 3am by prolonged noise from the room above, which was embarrassing to say the least!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for staying at Threadneedles and for your review. We are delighted that you were impressed by the lounge and the room.
However we would like to sincerely apologise for the noise disruption caused so early in the morning. Please do contact me on your next visit so that I can personally oversee your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Best stay at the hotel in London bar none. Impeccable service. It’s great value for weekends as rate are lower.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Implenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your review. We do have some great offers during the weekends and transport to the West end is very easy and quick. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got a great weekend deal as this hotel is near the Bank of England and is dead at the weekends. 2 mins to tube which is handy as everything around is closed at the weekend when the city boys and girls get a well earned rest and a chance to spend loadsamoney in the country.

It's a lovely hotel, boutiquey feel and nice touches. Service great, but didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterMartin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend break at Threadneedles and that you were satisfied with the service. The area is often quiet on weekends, but One New Change Shopping Centre near St. Paul’s is now open on weekends and they also offer a variety of restaurants. Additionally, as you mention, we are only a short tube ride away from the West End. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I booked this hotel direct through the Threadneedles website, as it was a good deal for the weekend and included a Studio Suite room. I had high expectations for the room, given it was a studio room, and having looked at the photos on the website of the studio they were advertising, it looked very nice and spacious.

Arriving at the hotel, the service was impeccable. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful, and the staff are friendly and attentive. The room however, was a little disappointing.

Although the room was lovely and was very clean, there were just a few things that I felt let it down, and made it not quite 5 star luxury it was billed as.

I actually had to ask if we had been put in a studio room, as I thought it was a little smaller than expected. There was far too much furniture in the room, and you had to be careful not to bump into the table or the chair when walking through the room. The furniture itself was on the verge of needing replaced, being quite chipped and worn, where people had obviously walked into it! The room lamps didn't match at either side of the bed, and the pictures on the wall next to the bed were hung so low that the huge bedside lamp completely obstructed them. It just looked a bit thrown together and lacking in attention to detail.

Although the bedding seemed to be changed everyday, on 2 of the days the duvet cover had rips in it, which just looked shabby. The blanket covering the bed also had a stain on it, but as I never used it I couldn't be bothered asking for a new one.

The room temperature was also a problem. It was not warm! Although we had the air con turned up full heat and the blower turned down, the room remained cool the whole time we were there. I asked reception if it could be adjusted, they looked into it and said they had 'fixed' it, but they obviously hadn't, as there was no change in the room temp.

Breakfast was very nice, and the cooked breakfast was very good. No buffet, just 2 choices if you book the deal on the website - a cooked breakfast with toast OR pastries, or a continental, which came with both toast AND pastries. I thought this was a rather odd way to do things, making the guest having the cooked breakfast choose whether they wanted toast or pastries. In all the hotels I've stayed in, toast is standard! Just seemed a bit mean to me! But that was a small niggle, overall, the food was lovely and a nice dining experience.

We were meant to have a glass of champagne on arrival, but this was missed by the staff checking us in. When we were checking out, we were asked if we had enjoyed our champagne, to which we replied we didn't get our champagne. The staff member was very apologetic and the manager has since offered us a bottle of champagne on our next stay though.

While we were there, the communication lines were unfortunately cut by the construction work in the building next to the hotel. We had no phones, TV or internet for 2 days. Although the management did apologise, and it obviously wasn't anything the hotel could fix, it would have been nice to have been offered something to make up for this. A complimentary drink in the bar for example. But nothing was offered. Although it was a small inconvenience for us as we were on holiday and out sightseeing during the day, it would have been very inconvenient for anyone on a business trip, for example.

In summary, the room was very clean, good service and food, and a beautiful hotel. But there were just too many little things that made this hotel feel not quite up to the 5 stars it has. I would say, it was more like a 4 star.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zorrofishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you very much for choosing Threadneedles and taking time to review your stay. All our guest feedback is very important to us and so thank you for your time. We have been in touch with you separately and we hope that we can welcome you back so we can make amends for all the things which went wrong. We sincerely apologise for the lack of attention to detail you experienced when staying with us. Everything you mention is valid and should not have happened. Please do contact me directly when you would like to return as I would personally like to oversee your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews