We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
762
345
111
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
345
111
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank tube station royal exchange threadneedle street banking hall the marco pierre white restaurant financial district square mile rose petals upgraded to a suite glass of prosecco west end lovely hotel boutique hotel paul's cathedral huge bathroom separate shower nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Front of house staff couldn't do enough to make our short stay a memorable one. Rooms beautifully appointed with some great little extras. The bed was just amazing and not a noise from the streets outside! The perfect location for business or exploring Shoreditch, Brick Lane etc.I would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely book again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us!
We are delighted to read that you found the hotel rooms beautiful and that you were satisfied with the Front Office staff. Threadneedles is in the perfect place to explore The City and, as you mentioned, close to all the tube lines. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Got a great weekend deal as this hotel is near the Hyde Park, 2 minutes to tube which is handy. The rooms are very clean. Staffs are polite and decent. It was the best stay at the price paid.

It's a lovely hotel, Service great;

Stayed Feb 2012, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and that you were satisfied with the service. The City is a great place to stay as it offers you peace and quiet. Hyde Park is actually not close to Threadneedles; however we are only a short tube and cab ride away from the West end and so it is easy to get there. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed on a Saturday night deal with my daughter and enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. The staff were all charming, the lounge with stained glass cupola is wonderful and our executive room struck the right balance between style and comfort. However, the sound insulation in our room (214) was very poor and we were woken at 3am by prolonged noise from the room above, which was embarrassing to say the least!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for staying at Threadneedles and for your review. We are delighted that you were impressed by the lounge and the room.
However we would like to sincerely apologise for the noise disruption caused so early in the morning. Please do contact me on your next visit so that I can personally oversee your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Best stay at the hotel in London bar none. Impeccable service. It’s great value for weekends as rate are lower.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Implenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your review. We do have some great offers during the weekends and transport to the West end is very easy and quick. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got a great weekend deal as this hotel is near the Bank of England and is dead at the weekends. 2 mins to tube which is handy as everything around is closed at the weekend when the city boys and girls get a well earned rest and a chance to spend loadsamoney in the country.

It's a lovely hotel, boutiquey feel and nice touches. Service great, but didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterMartin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threadneedles, Assistant General Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying and for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend break at Threadneedles and that you were satisfied with the service. The area is often quiet on weekends, but One New Change Shopping Centre near St. Paul’s is now open on weekends and they also offer a variety of restaurants. Additionally, as you mention, we are only a short tube ride away from the West End. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews