We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,080)
Filter reviews
3,080 results
Traveller rating
1,244
1,044
478
192
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
1,044
478
192
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower bridgefenchurch street stationisis bararomatherapy roomspa facilitiesupgraded to an executivehealth clubcomplimentary upgradecontinental breakfastlovely hotelbooked this hotelmini barfull englishhotel barlovely roomstayed for one nightweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
1,774 - 1,779 of 3,080 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Good value for money and really good location. The rooms were a little dated and on the small side however the beds were very comfy. The staff were really friendly. The only part that I was not pleased about was the bath, could do with a replacement was a bit grim around the edges. Overall good value if on a special offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mads_1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was booked with high hopes and beliefs about assumed 5 star status.the staff are superb but the offer is sub standard ,rooms small and poor views with the old fashioned high priced stupid mini bars.poor sleep caused by late night noisy neighbours and doors crashing Keep searching and look elsewhere

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandSBoradstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

One of our group had their valuables stolen from within the locked safe in their room. Management made the situation much worse by trying to blame us (using some very strange accusations and logic)!!!! All they needed to do was apologise and assist the police, and they did neither. We stayed for 6 nights (2nd week of September 2013) and by the end of it, management still had not provided the CCTV footage to the police. Management was waiting for us to leave to make it more difficult for us to pursue the robbery complaint. Our entire group was absolutely shocked, not at the robbery, but at the appalling manner in which the management handled the entire situation from start to finish. We make an annual trip to London for business, and we will NOT be using this hotel again!! It does not matter how nice the physical premises are or proximity to transport, when management do not support their guests through a robbery. We did not feel safe here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupGuestRelations, Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Jackie P,

Professional thefts are regrettable and we do our best to diminish our exposure to such risk.

The facts are that a professional thief known to the relevant authorities is allegedly the culprit in this matter and his identification was made possible only as a result of the security systems and protocols in place at the hotel which for obvious reasons we are not at liberty to disclose, but which the relevant authorities have commended. These include CCTV and other electronic and digital recordings which are rightly provided to the relevant authorities and was made aware to the guest on 19th September. There have been numerous verbal and written communications between the Hotel's General Manager and Mr Wallace during which the hotel believes we have attempted to be helpful and co operative; we have offered to "help resolve this situation in the quickest way" 19th September @ 10.20am. We have not received a response to our written requests for information to expedite matters however we are keen to resolve this for the guest.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
Grange Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel just for one night and couldn't fault anything. Tower Hill station is two minutes away so nice and easy to get about, Tower Bridge, the Shard and the Thames are also a few minutes away so a nice area to go for a walk and explore the sights.
The hotel itself was really nice, spotless throughout with friendly staff. The room was very large and most importantly the bed was huge and so comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was nice, wasn't overly special but a good selection and was all hot and fresh so very happy. Overall and great hotel and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy_Phal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Myself and 7 friends stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a Hen party and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and a 10 second walk to Tower Hill tube station was is ideal!
Two of the rooms were on the 7th floor which had an amazing view of the Tower of London.
Rooms are clean and the staff were friendly.
We also got to enjoy the Jacuzzi. The hotel supplies you with towels free of charge.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and very much looking forward to going back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank EJH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews