We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,248)
Filter reviews
3,248 results
Traveller rating
1,316
1,084
517
197
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
1,084
517
197
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge fenchurch street station isis bar aromatherapy room spa facilities upgraded to an executive health club complimentary upgrade continental breakfast lovely hotel mini bar booked this hotel full english lovely room weekend break stayed for one night tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
1,907 - 1,912 of 3,248 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked this hotel through last minute ( secret hotel), so we assumed we would be offered the a very standard room but our our absolute delight we were upgraded. (always a good sign- hotel care enough about your stay that they offer their best available room). The room was outstanding, with a breath taking view of the tower bridge and the Shard. We were able to sit and sip wine and admire the view! I loved the room and its view so much I was reluctant to leave to go out for the evening!
We used the spa- lovely staff and facilities. Has a sauna, steam room, aromatherapy room, Jacuzzi and a large swimming pool.
We needed to print some tickets- no problem for the staff- given code for printer.
LOCATION- fantastic for exploring london sights - for a great walk may I suggest you cross the tower bridge ( you may want to vist the tower of london first) then walk along the Thames path, you will pass the a food market, the Golden hinde boat, the Tate modern, the Millennium bridge , as well as a few other attractions and you will finally end up at the London eye and the houses of parliament with Big Ben. this could take about 2hours at a nice slow pace but plenty of places to stop and eat.
If you want to go into the West end ( where the theatres are located) then I suggest you use the tube ( there's a station just outside the hotel) .

Room Tip: We had room 1101 fantastic view. A great romantic room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summer_day68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed there 10 days and enjoyed every minute.
The rooms were big and comfortable with great veiws to the tower bridge.
All the staff were very friendly and helpfull and make extra efforts to make you feel comfortable.

The food was very good and the location is wonderfull.

Room Tip: I took the executive room and it really makes the difference
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yifat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Try the Grange City Hotel if you want plush well designed rooms, with excellent service and a fabulous location in the heart of the City of London.
This 5 star property is a stones throw from Tower Hill Underground station opposite the Tower of London.
The staff could not have been more accommodating during our recent visit. My partner insisted on mentioning the exquisite soft furnishings and modern art in the room. Modern out only works if placed in gold or silver frames and these complimented the room perfectly.
We were very lucky to be allocated a room with a balcony - quite a novelty for a Central London hotel which gave us a view of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge!
We had an excellent nights sleep in a king sized bed, and enjoyed the breakfast served the following morning in the main restaurant of the hotel. We had taken the rate including breakfast, but beware if you haven't as it is a rather steeply priced £23 per person. There are lots of places to eat breakfast if you find this is a little too high for your budget.
We look forward to our next visit to the City Grange Hotel!

Room Tip: Try your luck and see if you can get a room with balcony......
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leighb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a 'Secret Escape' and were allocated Grange City Hotel....it was fantastic! All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. We didn't use the restaurant or bar as had other plans. The hotel is next to a tube station ideal for exploring London. Ok the view from our window wasn't great (Fenchurch Street Station!) however there was no noise at all. The air conditioning in the room was great, toiletries, bath robes and slippers a treat. The swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi very relaxing, clean and a very welcoming reception area to relax after a swim. A great weekend, we will return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tralou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned home after staying here last week-end. Very acceptable standard ,not sure if it's 5 star but comfortable and clean.
Had breakfast once but do not recommend it, at £23 per head it should be amazing .Most of the food wasn't ready which meant hanging around for 5 minutes with what was available going cold.
Standard was no better than Travel Lodge,rubbery fried eggs,greasy hash browns ,congealed bacon.
Plenty of staff but they seemed to be clearing up instead of serving tea/coffee.
Good location,very quiet ,handy for transport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fez6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews