We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,269)
Filter reviews
3,269 results
Traveller rating
1,324
1,090
523
198
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,324
1,090
523
198
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge fenchurch street station isis bar aromatherapy room spa facilities upgraded to an executive health club complimentary upgrade continental breakfast lovely hotel two double beds mini bar booked this hotel full english hotel bar lovely room weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
1,913 - 1,918 of 3,269 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Got the address of the hotel from an accommodation/tourist advice bureau in KIng's Cross, London and also a discounted price. Chose the hotel because of its location and indeed it's a really fantastic location near the Tower of London, two minutes from Tower Hill underground and from river boat services. In fact I would not have used river boat services had it not been so conveniently situated near the hotel and it was a real eye-opener. The hotel was good and the room was spacious and accommodated a family of 4. There was some problem with air conditioning (the weather was also very warm)and this was never satisfactorily resolved but still the room was very good. Service was good. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good. There were not too many restaurants nearby but we could travel easily through the underground. I recommend this hotel for its fantastic location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmitaG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We booked a package deal and chose this hotel. A FIVE star hotel it certainly is. The rooms are fantastic with everything you need. Our room had two double beds for the three of us along with a spacey bathroom and the largest wardrobes I have seen in a hotel. the best thing for our son Ethan who is 8 was the large TV approx 32" instead of the usual small portable TVs that are sometimes in hotel rooms.

The staff are very polite and cannot do enough for you. We used the very nice indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room etc. We had a continental breakfast which was very nice.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel that has an underground car park some three hundred yards away which only cost £15 for the weekend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeGodfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is located on walking distance of St Katherine's Dock and the Tower Bridge. Spacious rooms, good service. We have not tried the restaurant as we preferred to choose from the restaurants located at St Katherine's Dock, where the atmosphere is really lively.

Room Tip: when you have a room at one of the higher floors, you have a nice view on the Tower Bridge
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked this through lastminute.com mystery hotel and was not disappointed . The hotel is so convenient for the underground, Tower Hill next door and you wouldn't even know it. The Health Suite was perfect too. We only used the 25m swimming pool but the gym looked well equipped and if I had taken my gym gear I would of been in there!!! The breakfast was very expensive at £23 per person so we gave it a miss but all in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location for the City. Room was lovely, comfy beds. Found it odd that there was only one glass even though it was a double room and only enough tea/coffee for one drink. Breakfast was amazing. Would stay here again. Alot of business travellers stay here during the week and was noticeable for a Sunday night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellethekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews