We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in excellent location”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #367 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. Room was of a good size but did look out onto Fenchurch Station - so be warned if getting changed.
Great location if you are visiting the business district as only a 5 min walk.

I would recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank damo0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,925 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Got the address of the hotel from an accommodation/tourist advice bureau in KIng's Cross, London and also a discounted price. Chose the hotel because of its location and indeed it's a really fantastic location near the Tower of London, two minutes from Tower Hill underground and from river boat services. In fact I would not have used river boat services had it not been so conveniently situated near the hotel and it was a real eye-opener. The hotel was good and the room was spacious and accommodated a family of 4. There was some problem with air conditioning (the weather was also very warm)and this was never satisfactorily resolved but still the room was very good. Service was good. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good. There were not too many restaurants nearby but we could travel easily through the underground. I recommend this hotel for its fantastic location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmitaG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We booked a package deal and chose this hotel. A FIVE star hotel it certainly is. The rooms are fantastic with everything you need. Our room had two double beds for the three of us along with a spacey bathroom and the largest wardrobes I have seen in a hotel. the best thing for our son Ethan who is 8 was the large TV approx 32" instead of the usual small portable TVs that are sometimes in hotel rooms.

The staff are very polite and cannot do enough for you. We used the very nice indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room etc. We had a continental breakfast which was very nice.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel that has an underground car park some three hundred yards away which only cost £15 for the weekend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeGodfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is located on walking distance of St Katherine's Dock and the Tower Bridge. Spacious rooms, good service. We have not tried the restaurant as we preferred to choose from the restaurants located at St Katherine's Dock, where the atmosphere is really lively.

Room Tip: when you have a room at one of the higher floors, you have a nice view on the Tower Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SufiWaalre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked this through lastminute.com mystery hotel and was not disappointed . The hotel is so convenient for the underground, Tower Hill next door and you wouldn't even know it. The Health Suite was perfect too. We only used the 25m swimming pool but the gym looked well equipped and if I had taken my gym gear I would of been in there!!! The breakfast was very expensive at £23 per person so we gave it a miss but all in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great location for the City. Room was lovely, comfy beds. Found it odd that there was only one glass even though it was a double room and only enough tea/coffee for one drink. Breakfast was amazing. Would stay here again. Alot of business travellers stay here during the week and was noticeable for a Sunday night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellethekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 night for our wedding anniversary. The hotel kindly gave a room with a lovely view of The Tower Of London. The rooms are very spacious. Nice and modern. Nice selection of complimentary toiletries. We booked through hotel exclusives at £100 per night which was a great deal. The hotel wanted £26 each for breakfast which we thought was a joke. So we ate at The Kitchen round the corner which was very nice and reasonable. The hotel is only 1 min walk from Tower Hill tube station. Would stay again without a doubt. Only thing that could be proved on is quicker check in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#228 of 1,077 in London
3,774 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#339 of 1,077 in London
4,411 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,077 in London
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#411 of 1,077 in London
2,224 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#238 of 1,077 in London
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £91 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing