We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions now and will be returning. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and good facilities. Really enjoyed our weekend break. Great location. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have had breaks at Grange Hotels in London. The City hotel is just outside Tower Hill tube station and really convenient for the Tower of London and the City. The staff are lovely the rooms well appointed although our bathroom was very small. The breakfast (if included in your rate) is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for my daughters birthday treat. We were upgraded on arrival to an executive twin room which overlooked the tower bridge. Amazing views, lovely room, great service. The only downside was a dissapointing meal at the KOTO 2 Restaurant, not the hotels fault I guess but as it was a birthday meal it was sad that the choice of selection on the sushi belt was extremely limited and the chicken terryaki was hard and chewy - not sure it was chicken.
Other than that we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ask for high up as the views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night on an Easter promotion booked direct with the hotel - just £100 including breakfast. The location is excellent, just 30 seconds from Tower Hill tube and not far from the Tower of London. Getting there from Euston was a doddle via Euston Square on the Circle Line. As it was my birthday they upgraded us to an executive room with a sofa and chairs and fantastic views over Tower Bridge and the Thames. We used the pool which was a good size and quiet, but the wet facilities were showing their age and are in need of a refresh. We went to the bar a couple of times and it was pricey - £9 for a glass of wine! Breakfast was excellent, served in a beautifully ornate room with a good choice of self service dishes. We will definitely be back - we have stayed in quite a few places centrally and, bar prices aside, this hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peejdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Visited London with friend to attend a wedding.we arrived at London Victoria by coach and then caught the underground to Tower Hill. Could not believe how close the underground was to the Hotel.
Check in was quick and easy, reception staff were really polite and friendly in fact we found this with all the staff at the hotel throughout our stay.
We stayed in room 916. It was clean and comfortable with everything you needed. We also had a great view of Tower Bridge.
We used the swimming pool a couple of times and were pleasantly surprised at how big it was.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was excellent. Could not find fault with the food and service at breakfast it was a good start to the day.
When we were coming home we caught a taxi as the underground was closed and it cost us just under £20 from the hotel to Victoria station although it varies as depends on the traffic.
I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: 916 high up with view of Tower Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here on an overnight trip to London on business due to a great deal from lastminute.com - £109 (room only). A very positive experience. Just a few yards from Tower Hill tube station on the Circle Line. Efficient, friendly and professional check-in service. A free upgrade was offered. Smart public areas. Nice, large room - quiet, attractively furnished and well equipped, though i had no view. Impossible to fault at this price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I upgraded to a club room and had early check in. I'd didn't like the view of the platform of Fenchurch St. Station, but was moved when I requested, with no problem. My new room had a view of the Tower and the Shard. Service throughout was friendly and attentive. Breakfast selection was extensive and the dining room a fine space. Only slight problem was that I had been charged twice for the Club upgrade, but that was sorted. Not certain I'd do Club again: Club Lounge tiny and no sign of the afternoon cakes that were advertised. That said, I'd strongly recommend the hotel. Nice spa, too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vic1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#228 of 1,077 in London
3,749 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#334 of 1,077 in London
4,380 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#414 of 1,077 in London
2,211 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#87 of 1,077 in London
3,989 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#237 of 1,077 in London
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing