We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen weekend”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I attended a hen weekend which included staying at the Grange City Hotel. From the time we arrived they could not do enough for us. Our twin room was huge. Spacious bathroom with bath and 2 showers 2 double beds not singles. Large windows, ours had view of Tower of London. We were able to have bathrobes and slippers sent up to our room plus bucket of ice. We were invited for a complimentary drink before our evening out. They reserved table for us all for breakfast so we could all sit together. Breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from. After breakfast the concierge looked after our luggage so we could use the spa facilities again robes and towels provided. We had a great time helped by the excellent staff at the Hotel. Hope to return in the near future

Room Tip: Room 224 is on a corner so you have more windows and a view of the Tower of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,892 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

welcoming staff, spacious and well equipped room with great view of Tower of London. Full use of Spa Facilities (Swim, Steam, Sauna) and great location to get around London. right next to Tower Hill Station and complimentary bath robes were an added bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was my partners 21st and we decided to get a hotel. Booked it through secret room so I was a little hesitant, however I called the hotel once I knew what it was and asked for a nice room and they certainly did that. 8th floor. Beautiful view of the shard, the room was very spacious and clean
Will visit again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Happy Belated 21st birthday to your girlfriend. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was on a business trip to London, and since we had a corporate rate at Grange, I decided to stay in this place. To start with, you can easily take a couple of stars from the hotel, that would definitely help to manage the expectations... The room which I got was not the cheapest one, and indeed was quite spacious, which was nice. The bathroom was OK, although there was no bath robe. Not as if I need that, but I thought before that for a 4 star hotel it is a must, and this one pretends to be 5 stars... The room itself was not very clean and furniture was old. By that I do not mean antique, simply old, with holes in upholstery. The room view on some rail tracks and with a characteristic smell of long not refurbished room it all creates not a very pleasant atmosphere. Reception and bar downstairs worked fine and quick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goootalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Grange City Hotel for two nights over the recent bank holiday weekend. The Hotel is well located only a couple of minutes walk from Tower Hill tube station and has all the facilities you need for a luxurious break.

Our room overlooked the Tower of London so we had a great view of Tower Bridge and the Shard. The room itself was lovely with a good size bed, a sofa and chairs for relaxing.

We had booked a stay with continental breakfast included, however you can upgrade to the Full English for £8. We stuck with the continental and there was a good range of items to choose from.

All in all a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usatraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is really nice to get such a positive review - thank you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have previously stayed at the Grange Tower Bridge and wanted to treat ourself to another stay, but at a different hotel so we booked the spa break which included dinner and other treats! Room was upgraded and had a small balcony area to go outside and check out the view, it was spacious and clean with a big bed, and room service bought us a nice glass of champagne. The reception were friendly, bag guy not so much(!) Only problem we had with reception was the next day after a reasonably late night out, we woke up dead on 7am for breakfast so we would have a long lie in after (deal included 2pm checkout), but the reception called us whilst we were sleeping at 11.30am to check when our checkout time was!? They must have wanted to kick us out! It was a bit disappointing that they did not check our package. Spa was lovely, had a very good couples massage, there was a big noisy group of girls in the jacuzzi but we could relax when they left! Loved the three course meal included – great starter, main and dessert. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Hotel very close to the tube station. Overall I am looking forward to choosing which Grange Hotel to stay at next!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare-pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as part of hen party package and we weren't disappointed. We were able to check in a little earlier than expected with minimal fuss and the room was spacious with plenty of facilities. All the staff were very accommodating and I would definitely choose to stay in this hotel again or with the chain elsewhere. Minor point but do check the view from your window; we could see straight onto one of the platforms at nearby Fenchurch Station!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lachbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope the wedding goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#228 of 1,077 in London
3,749 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#334 of 1,077 in London
4,380 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#414 of 1,077 in London
2,211 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#87 of 1,077 in London
3,989 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#237 of 1,077 in London
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing