We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Base for visiting London”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #337 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Base for visiting London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I have just spent a night in this hotel courtesy of our children. We only stayed one night but could fault neither the Hotel nor the staff. If you grab a cab outside the hotel it costs about £10 to £15 to Covent Garden or, of course, you are a few steps away from Tower Hill tube station if you prefer to travel that way. Our room on the first floor had no view at all so if you want a view of the Tower of London or the old Roman wall you would have to ask, I assume that would cost more. Our room rate included a continental breakfast and you could have a fried breakfast for a supplement. This is a five star hotel in London so expect to pay top prices for food and drink, we had a couple of drinks in the Isis Bar and Lounge (one of the Hotel bars) and a pint of lager and a tea cost about £10. It has Fenchurch Street main line station next door so we only had to walk a few yards for our train home. Unfortunately we did not have time to visit the spa so I cannot comment on this. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Lovely children! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and could not fault the hotel and staff. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    923
    411
    162
    103
See reviews for
315
1,180
114
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My room was gorgeous - particularly loved the décor. I was given a room with a breathtaking view of the Tower of London which all my Facebook friends enjoyed as well. It was so great only to have to walk a short distance to the tube station - very convenient. The staff at check in were really pleasant and helpful. Outstanding gym and pool. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a Tower View room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Annabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Why not follow Grange Hotels on Facebook for all the latest news.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and wern't disappointed. The Hotel itself was marvelous and the staff on the desk were polite and courteous. The room itself exceeded our expectations. Extremely spacious with all the amenities you could wish for. The en suite bathroom was superb and very well fitted out.The Hotels location next to Tower Hill tube station made it ideal for a tube or the Docklands Light Railway.The Tower of London was a two minute walk and there are plenty of eateries close by.Highly recommended and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobtaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Pleased you enjoyed the stay in the hotel and found the location good. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Such a lovely Hotel, had a wonderful time as it was our Anniversary. Had a lovely room with amazing views on the 10th floor. The hotel staff very friendly could not have asked for better.
Also with a lovely breakfast. Would recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon.
Thank you for making our Anniversary so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your Wedding Anniversary in our hotel and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again for your next celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all the great facilities you'd expect and the rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The location by Tower Bridge is great. It's probably beginning to show its age a little and despite the multitude of staff it never comes across as particularly welcoming.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank T-G4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Good to hear that you like the location of the hotel, your comments have been noted however.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have organised a Charity Ball at this Hotel for the past 6 years and have stayed overnight and made a weekend of the event.
We had 43 rooms this year for our supporters and every one of them praised the hotel staff, commented on the quality of the rooms and food and clean facilities offered.
Great value for money.
.
I have already booked the Hotel for our Ball in 2015.

Room Tip: Always ask for a tower view room. It is amazing to wake up to a clear view of the Tower of London, T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that all of your diners enjoyed the ball and stay in the hotel. We are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us again for your next charity ball. Good luck with your fundraising.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
300 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Daughters 21st birthday treat so on a Monday when they are pretty full anyway with business people, we were upgraded to the penthouse.
What a superb stay, the room was absolutely amazing, only regret is we didn't really spend any time in it so what a waste. Spotlessly clean, immaculate decor and furnishings. Staff even asked the following day about her birthday evening.
I believe they do a few good deals at the weekend when the financial sector closes for business so I will definitely be back and hopefully able to spend more time here. Highly recommend this hotel, our views were superb too but then you would expect the best in the house in the penthouse!!! Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hoppo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
So pleased you and your family enjoyed your daughter's 21st birthday at our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#215 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#318 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,078 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Property: Grange City Hotel
Address: 8-14 Coopers Row, London EC3N 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#243 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing