We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for City Break”
Review of Grange City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange City Hotel
Ranked #353 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in London for 3 nights mid July 2014 at the Grange. We were upgraded to an Executive suite upon arrival at no extra cost, which was very pleasing as was the very close location to Tower Hill tube and Tower Bridge/Tower of London. The Health Club is a nice free supplement also. Did not eat at the hotel as there are plenty of eateries around the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your City Break and found the hotel, spa and the location good. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels on your next city break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

stayed at the grange city hotel for the weekend with the wife. upgraded upon arrival, which was nice after the nightmare that is the london underground. given a larger room with a view of london bridge ( not a great view to be fair) i was happy with the upgrade and we were given a smoking room which was pleasing for the wife. The room was nice., the bed was comfortable and very big, sky sports on the tv, lovely breakfastand reasonably priced room service also contributed towards a very nice stay, would reccomend
warren

Room Tip: higher up with view of bridge if u can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights as a theatre break. The hotel was a special treat. The room was comfortable, the breakfast plentiful and tasty. The hotel is in a great location, just behind Tower Hill underground station, across the street from the Tower of London. We used the pool, steam room and sauna and enjoyed cocktails in the Isis bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Grange City Hotel near Tower Hill station in London is recommended for its pleasant atmosphere, its very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are spacious, the hotel is very quiet and very clean. Everything is really impeccable.
Here is an address to treasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domi56Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I really cant say anything bad about this, everything was 5* quality. Rooms were clean, checkin/out smooth, a large variety of choices for breakfast. The area is all you could wish for, just near the bridge and between 2 subway stations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sadicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in, from the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were wonderful. We were lucky to be upgraded to an executive room which was enormous, very well furnished with a queen size bed. The very large bathroom had two showers in addition to a bath etc. The swimming pool and Spa were truly excellent and very luxurious, this really is a five star hotel and deserves the rating. The location is great and is next to the Tower of London and the underground station.we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingswoodkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend for a berate birthday and anniversary. Check in was very long winded with a self checkin computerised system on iPads which was apparently a new concept that day which in my opinion didn't work or make the process any quicker . The room was smaller that I expected and the view of the tower and Thames was obscured by a crane suspended outside our bedroom window with two operatives in clear view each time I went into the bathroom and we could not use the seated area as we could see workmen outside (we were on the 8th floor) . There was only one bathrobe available no bottled water and the shower was luke warm . The whole room was tired and needed updating. The housekeeping cart was parked outside our landing for 2 days and was in my opinion a health and safety issue with cables and cleaning equipment obstructing the walkway. We didn't have breakfast as £23 per head for a Buffett breakfast cannot be justified . The forum restaurant was empty with no ambience it looked closed and no staff asked if we needed assistance so we went across the road to the Novotel . Good location but for nearly £500 for 2 nights for room only it was very disappointing . I would not stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey-ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#227 of 1,076 in London
3,720 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#331 of 1,076 in London
4,348 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#235 of 1,076 in London
2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,076 in London
3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange City Hotel

Address: 8-14 Cooper's Row, London EC3N 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
#209 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £110 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange City Hotel is a spectacular luxury 5 star hotel. Superbly located with unique panoramic views over the City and just a gemstone's throw away from the Tower of London, the Grange City represents a first for a hotel of this standard in the City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange City London
Hotel Grange City
Grange City Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing