We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“annoying olympic surcharge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
51 Kensington Court Limited
Ranked #731 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is our 3rd visit , the location remains excellent ,and the staff friendly .
We stayed in apartment 4 , a neat studio flat on the ground floor with a nice bay window onto the street. The bathroom is good, the kitchen is frustrating , there is no exhaust fan so the flat tends to smell of last nights cooking.The utensils showing wear and tear
i was irritated by the "Olympic Tariff " , it increased from 230 pounds to 330 pounds per night ,
incidentally we left 6 days before the opening ceremony and paid the extra rate from 16-22 july

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Owner at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Mr Bacon

Thank you for posting your review. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us improve.

We are sorry that you felt irritated by our Olympic Tariff. We check our prices on a regular basis to ensure we are offering our guests competitive rates. Our prices vary subject to supply and demand and, even though we have had high demand for our apartments over the Olympic period, we have still ensured our rates have been very much in-line with what our competitors in the local area have been charging for this same period.

Regarding your feedback on the kitchen, clearly we were not performing to our usual standards. We have reviewed your feedback in detail with our housekeepers and I can assure you we have followed up on the points you have raised. 51 Kensington Court prides itself on the quality of the apartments and service that we offer.

It is very important to us that our guests feel very much at home here and I look at any issues raised by our guests with the highest priority. We do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to 51 Kensington Court again in the future. Please get in contact with myself when you are next looking to stay in London. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

I've stayed at 51 Kensington Court a number of times and each stay has been excellent. The staff is very friendly and the location cannot be matched - short walk from High Street Kensington and Hyde Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aak777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The facilities are great- the kitchen has everything you could need for a short stay, and it's a great location (just a min off Kensington High Street and whole foods). The bathrooms are clean and seemed refurbished recently. The staff was very friendly and we had a great holiday staying here- would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smalik1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I booked 51 Kensington Court for my sister her husband and two young children. They stayed for 4 nights and had a very large apartment - more than enough space for them to relax and for the kids to play. The location was ideal - moments from Kensington High Street and Hyde Park and a shorgt walk from from the main museums (Science Museum, Natural History Museum and the V&A (also very close to Knightsbridge for Harrods and Harvey Nicolls - excellent shopping).

Having an apartment instead of a hotel was ideal - the ability to have breakfast at your own conveninece and use the local restaurants was far more homely than staying in a hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier and the place was really fantastic - when the kids got back to Dublin they had to write an essay for school and the main thing they talked about was staying in a fantastic luxury aprtment called 51 Kensington Court.

I could not rate this palce highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at 51 kensington and loved it! The rooms were lovely , clean with daily maid service. Comes with a well equipped kitchenette and all the necessities are provided. Perfect for a small family.
It is located half a minute away from high street kensington, just a little turn and you are on it. Kensington Park is a minute away, which is connected to hyde park. So for me and my husband traveling with our 5 year old daughter and infant son we got very lucky ! The high street is full of shops and eateries but we loved Wagamammas and Whole foods markets , very close again a minute and 2 away.
We scoured trip advisor and other sites to find a good apartment in london and it wasn't easy. We kept seeing reviews which scared us . All we wanted was good location , tidy rooms and helpful staff ( which is crucial when you are traveling with young children).
This was much much more ! it is a tad expensive , but it is central london and right next to the high street and hyde park .
The first room we stayed in was a little small and faced the back of another house, which was also fine for us , but the next one we moved into because, we decided to stay an extra day was gorgeous facing the street. The nicer ones get booked much in advance.
Would recommend this property specially for families traveling with little children. The staff made our holiday just so much more wonderful ! We will definitely stay here when we are in london and recommend it to all our friends.
The Staff was extremely friendly ,helpful and kind . Thank you specially to GENTI for bearing with us through our payment issues. Thank you for a peaceful and wonderful stay !!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are gorgeous though bigger and more expensive, but the ones at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prativa_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I celebrated a friends birthday in London and stayed at 51 Kensington Court. Great location, luxurious rooms, friendly staff combined with fair prices. I will for sure come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StratConsultant2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We together with our 17 year old son stayed here for 11 nights over the Christmas/New Year period. It was very easy to find the place from the Kensington High Street Tube Station. The location is terrific. Our son enjoyed his running in the palace gardens literally just across the road. The range and variety of the shops nereby are great especially Wholefoods.
We had apartment 7 which was very comfortable. The pantry size kitchen was adequate for our needs. The television with pay TV meant we could watch the cricket in Australia live each morning!
The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.
We have previously stayed in similar apartments in Knightsbridge, Holborn and Tower Bridge and would rate this as the best overall particularly for value and location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DemonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Mike and Claudia

Thank you for your excellent review of 51 Kensington Court.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay here in London, and loved the quality and service we provided.

It was also a great pleasure hosting you at our hotel. We thank you, and certainly hope that we will see you again here at 51 Kensington Court.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#93 of 1,077 in London
3,457 reviews
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#57 of 1,077 in London
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#526 of 1,077 in London
380 reviews
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 51 Kensington Court Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 51 Kensington Court Limited

Address: 51 Kensington Court, London W8 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £110 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 51 Kensington Court Limited 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven 4* serviced apartments located in a prestigious Kensington square near Kensington High Street’s shops, tube station, Kensington Palace, Museums and the Royal parks. The apartments sleep between 1 and 8 guests and have fully fitted kitchens, wireless internet, flat screen TVs, i-pod docks, complimentary toiletries and a welcome hamper on arrival. We also provide a first class housekeeping and reception service 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 51 Kensington Court Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Kensington Court Limited Hotel London
51 Kensington Court Limited London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing