We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central and QUIET location in London ....excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 51 Kensington Court Limited

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
51 Kensington Court Limited
Ranked #701 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great central and QUIET location in London ....excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in apartment 11 for 3 nights. Got there and dropped our bags and went exploring kensington high street! checked in just before 2pm and the apartment was spotless. The reception staff are very helpful and the place was cleaned daily. We are a family of five so renting an apartment is better value than 2 hotel rooms and it feels like home at the end of a tiring day in town.
Right on the tube with M&S round the corner for that meal in also got hobnobbing with Howard from Take That buying his groceries...like you do!

Great place for R&R after a day in the city. Can't recommend highly enough....well done 51 !!

Looking to rebook now.....

Room Tip: They all looked good...11 is not serviced by the lift so able bodied only in this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyHBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear SydneyHBridge

Firstly, we must thank you for your positive review, we appreciate it greatly.

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all amenities useful and close by. We also feel happy that you loved the value for the quality and service you received.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    19
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here both last year and this year for the whole Summer and found the accommodation to be very comfortable and incredibly well located in a quiet area right next to the park. The apartments have a huge amount of character and some great period furniture. The cleaning team ensures everything is always sparkling and the manager is extremely attentive. She made sure that we were happy with all the details throughout our stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike_and_Claudia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My family of four stayed at this lovely place for a week in June and I can tell you it’s incredibly convenient. Our superior 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit was very comfortable and amazingly quiet. Every morning we grabbed coffee from the Starbuck’s just 30 seconds around the corner and breakfast from the Whole Foods that which is less than a 5 minute walk on the way to the South Kensington High Street underground stop. We rarely saw the staff since we were out before they came in and still out when they left for the day. But they responded to every single one of our emails promptly. There has been much said about the convenience of the location and every bit is true. There has been much said about the incredible responsiveness and helpfulness of the staff and every bit is true. They followed up on our questions clearly care about their guests. We had a problem when we checked in with one of the bathrooms and it was out of commission for several days. Management was wonderfully helpful and credited us for the loss of bathroom in what I considered a very fair reimbursement. The kitchen is typically small for a place in the city but very manageable. The bathrooms were a good size given the location and the sitting room fit 12 people when we had guests. The main bedroom was downright huge given London standards and the second bedroom is what you have to expect for the city. To expect bigger is to expect to pay much more. There is a lift though very small. We chose to use the stairs. We had purchased the wrong voltage converters and staff provided 4 converters for us for the week. Wifi worked perfectly and we were on the 3rd floor (imagine 6 devices using wifi at the same time – no problems). Finally, my sisters families stayed in two different places and they complained about so many problems. They chose to come over to our place at the end of the day because it was so comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Nancy K

Thank you for the fabulous review for your 3 night stay with us. I am pleased to know you were overall happy with your entire stay at the hotel and in particular the service by the team. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and thank you for sharing your positive experience.

Your sincerely

Aga Marekmana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowhere, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The location is perfect: by a tube station, and near the Museums.
The room is very silent, facing an almost traffic free road.
The superior studio has a small kitchen (without a window, with a tiny fan) and the ring hob was not working the proper way.
The bath was not perfectly clean at our arrival (toilet bowl dirty).
We had to ask lovely Dahlia at the reception to make the TV set work!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SiRi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear SiRi C

Thank you for taking out time to review 51 Kensington Court Serviced Apartments. I would like to thank you for appreciating the perfect location of the 51KC Apartments and the quietness of the Superior Studio. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Daria. I will recognise her for her efforts.
The Electrician has checked the ring hobs and he has confirmed that they are in good working condition.
Please accept my apologies for the bath and toilet not being perfectly clean on your arrival. However I am confident that the staff would have definitely taken immediate measures to solve this problem on being notified.
Your comments are valuable to us and we are always working hard improve our services. I hope that these issues will not deter you from returning and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Your sincerely

Aga Marek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed nine nights with a child-two bedroom apartment-great views, great position, really helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, we loved it. Have to say it's the best London apartment/hotel I've stayed in over the years-hope to get back there sometime soon.

Room Tip: The apartments with balconies opposite the gardens are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback you experienced here.
I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities.

I do hope you have wonderful memories with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Had a great stay here. The location is really handy with a good range of shops and restaurants within walking distance and a tube station 5 minutes walk away. There are nice walks from here through the park too.

The kitchen was well equipped if you prefer to eat in.

The staff on duty during our stay were really friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service during your stay.
Again, I much appreciated on your precious comment and looking forward to welcoming you
back in the future.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have stayed at this property quite regularly over the last eight years. I always find the staff most helpful and accommodating. The location is great for me as its quiet, but near Kensighton High Street and Kensignton Gardens, so shopping or a nice walk are nearby. The rooms have benefited from upgrade over the last two years. There are still some small things that could be done to improve the kitchens, but generally they are well equipt and the rooms are most comfortable. A great choice.

Room Tip: make sure you ask about pull out beds and sofas that are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SM499507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 51 Kensington Court. It is always great to read that our guests are happy and satisfied!

Your comments about the kitchen are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making even more improvements.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 51 Kensington Court.

With all our very best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#92 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#493 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#41 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#234 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#333 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 51 Kensington Court Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 51 Kensington Court Limited

Property: 51 Kensington Court Limited
Address: 51 Kensington Court, London W8 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#377 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 51 Kensington Court Limited 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven 4* serviced apartments located in a prestigious Kensington square near Kensington High Street’s shops, tube station, Kensington Palace, Museums and the Royal parks. The apartments sleep between 1 and 8 guests and have fully fitted kitchens, wireless internet, flat screen TVs, i-pod docks, complimentary toiletries and a welcome hamper on arrival. We also provide a first class housekeeping and reception service 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your 51 Kensington Court Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Kensington Court Limited Hotel London
51 Kensington Court Limited London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing