We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
51 Kensington Court Limited
Ranked #701 of 1,063 Hotels in London
new forest
1 review
“Perfect location and excellent service.”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

It was our first stay at 51 Kensington Court London. The location is ideal and the service cannot be faulted. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new_forest_hampshir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    19
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2010

After reading the other reviews it is almost difficult to believe I stayed in the same place! Apartment was dirty, had not been vacumed (crumbs from the previous visitors on the carpet), carpet stained, paintwork chipped, 2nd bedroom so small it could not accommodate the baby cot, walls between rooms and other apartments paper thin, water pipes making terrible noises every time the taps were turned on or toilet flushed, apartment was small, moved into a hotel the next day, could not get a refund for the remaining nights, all this for £350 per night!!!!

I was shown another apartment which had just had its carpet replaced and some work done (the gentleman at reception said that they did recognise that a bit of upgrading needed to be done), but was still really small and only had 1 bathroom. All in all a horrific experience and a costly one! Our hotel was stunning and only marginally more expensive for 2 rooms.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horrified020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51KensingtonCt, Manager at 51 Kensington Court Limited, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
51 Kensington Court has recently changed ownership and we are in the process of refurbishing. Understandably this is an ongoing process. The staff at 51 KC prides itself on cleanliness and each flat is inspected thoroughly before check in to ensure our guests receive the level of service that is expected of a 4 star property. This attention to detail is reflected in all our previous reviews and by the fact that most of our guests are repeat customers.

Unfortunately the guest in question was dissatisfied from the start and complained that the flat which was 610 sq ft was too small. As we always work very closely with our customers and strive for their satisfaction we offered to move her to the only other flat which was available at the time and had recently been refurbished. After offering an alternative the guest was still unhappy, insisted that she had booked elsewhere and subsequently left. As per our cancellation policy we were unable to offer a refund because it was not possible to re-let the flat at such short notice. We did however, try to repeatedly contact her to offer her compensation and work with her, yet she never returned our calls.

As you can well imagine we were surprised to read this review given our consistently positive record in the past year but do understand that everyone is entitled to their opinion and feedback. It was very upsetting to have a customer leave us unsatisfied but sadly this was a one off incident which could not have been avoided.

Our team continues to work very hard to ensure a wonderful experience for all our guests during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

was great the experience. we stayed at your property for 2 weeks. Enjoyed the peace & tranquility. The service was great. Staff very polite & helpful.
On check out was pleasantly surprised to be told that wifi internet & local calls were on the house. That was great.
Thanks for all the munchies replenished twice during our stay.
Will be back this time September 2010 with both the kids.

Monty & Naheed Mashooqullah Karachi Pakistan
Atique Mashooqullah

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty2009047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

On our first trip to London we relied on Trip Advisor to help us. We chose this hotel/apartment based on good reviews, proximity to Kensington/Hyde Park (right across the street) and Whole Foods Market. We have not been disappointed. Our 2 bedroom flat was beautiful, looked out to a quiet street and had a nice kitchen. Our room had 2 televisions, washer/dryer and kitchen. The location is excellent and close to the "have to go" Portobello Market in Notting Hill. There are many fantastic restaurants steps away. Also the major sights of London are a short taxi ride away. Be sure to visit the Victoria and Albert Museum which is within walking distance. Also the Park is a wonderful green calm oasis. Be sure to spend time there!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBee53060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

51 Kensington Court provided a quiet, clean and well equipped apartment for our 10 day stay in London. The staff recommended local pubs, and took great care of us during our stay. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

The location was perfect, as it was close walking distance to High Street Ken station, and the best nightclubs, lounges, bars, restaurants were all nearby. Direct buses to Oxford and Bond St, for great shopping, not to mention up the road is the famous Nottiing Hill market. 5min walk from the best organic supermarket, where you can shop, and bring back to prepare meals in the nicely equipped kitchen! The service was impeccable, security was fantastic, amenities were well thought out, and the space was great for downtown London! Definitely my choice to stay as a 'home away from home' every time Im back in London! Clean, intimate, cozy and comfortable, definitely value for money, with a great staff especially the manager!! I rate it 5 stars, and 10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gl0betr0tting0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We have stayed twice in 51 Kensington Court for one week each time and enjoyed it very much. Location is excellent, just off the Kensington High Street and within a couple of blocks of both Whole Foods and Marks and Spencer's food hall. Tube station is an easy 5 mins walk. So close to the action but very quiet street. It's so easy to pick up dinner and a bottle of wine after a day out sightseeing and take it back to the modern kitchenettes provided in each suite. Very nice bathrooms and much more space than you expect for a London hotel. Prices are very reasonable for the size of the rooms and the location. Staff are very helpful. Internet prices have been reduced so are manageable. Lots of very nice restaurants within a few minutes' walk. Great place to stay in London.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foulaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#90 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
South Kensington
Kensington House Hotel
Kensington House Hotel
#490 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Baglioni Hotel London
Baglioni Hotel London
#38 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#427 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 51 Kensington Court Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 51 Kensington Court Limited

Property: 51 Kensington Court Limited
Address: 51 Kensington Court, London W8 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#378 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — 51 Kensington Court Limited 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleven 4* serviced apartments located in a prestigious Kensington square near Kensington High Street’s shops, tube station, Kensington Palace, Museums and the Royal parks. The apartments sleep between 1 and 8 guests and have fully fitted kitchens, wireless internet, flat screen TVs, i-pod docks, complimentary toiletries and a welcome hamper on arrival. We also provide a first class housekeeping and reception service 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your 51 Kensington Court Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
51 Kensington Court Limited Hotel London
51 Kensington Court Limited London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing